Ratings based on 4,010 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Went for our anniversary. Nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. Just be prepared to spend a lot of money. Everything is very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great decor

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Decor lends to a relaxed atmosphere. Great food at The buffet to satisfy all tastes. Lots of variety
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Rude check in person

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The front desk lady was very rude and not helpful at all. i was spending $350 for 1 night stay at their hotel and they were not at all helpful in trying to get my reservation squared away. I have never seen such an unfriendly and unpleasant front desk person in such a reputed hotel. i would never go back and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. i had such a hard time getting my room with the reservetion i had made with expedia account. the least they could have done is give a credit for the room but she did not offer any kind of compensation for the trouble that they put me through. She was very inexperienced i believe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of the strip

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was an amazing getaway 5 star resort Very clean Staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Had a great time , got late check out and room upgrade thanks Expedia .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Vegas

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Steve Wynn Knows what a hotel needs to have and be. The Wynn and Encore Hotels are truly unbelievable!!!Great getaway Experience..Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decor

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very well decorated property. Makes you feel like you are on holiday from arrival. Excellent buffet options and quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We visit this hotel about 4 times a year. The front desk, valet, wait staff, remember us from the moment we arrive. Amazing customer service on all levels. The best restaurants. Comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and attention to detail. Im a person that notices everything, and they are always cleaning.
Cons: The smell inside the parkade elevators...It was the only place that smelled like marijuana all the time.
Location: Location is nice and quiet...Farther from the busiest part of the strip. I however prefer that, Less people wondering around the hotel.
Ive stayed in many Vegas hotels and the Encore beats all of them hands down. We stayed in a king resort room on the 61st floor and I have zero complaints. The attention to detail in the rooms and the hotel are superb! Every night around 11pm they shampooed carpet sections carefully without interrupting guests. The hotel staff from every dept always smiled, answered questions and even helped pick up things that were dropped. They had staff everywhere, Which means to me that the guest is going to get service, and thats what I come to expect when on holidays. The pool that was open was heated to perfection on a cooler January day and was very refreshing. I also loved that they had free self parking and it was never hard to find an open spot. I decided to get my hair colored and cut and the salon is fantastic, So if pampering is what you like then you have come to the right place. They also have security at the elevators and you must present your key, Which I like as there wont be anyone roaming the hallways. On that same note, The hotel is very well insulated...Didnt hear the neighbors at all. The Wynn/Encore buffet was the best buffet Ive have ever had in Vegas. If you want a hotel on the strip, and you want to be treated like royalty then choose the Encore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

High class hotel that treats you with class

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Everything related to the hotel and casino were top notch. From the front desk personnel to bellhops, doormen, security guards checking to see if you had your room key were all friendly and couldn't care less if you were an average Joe or a high roller-they all treated us like royalty! Very knowledgeable and friendly crap dealers, especially Dwayne and Robin. My son really enjoyed his 21st birthday learning craps from them. Thanks for the awesome experience! Nicest room I have ever stayed in, ever! Andy & Andy Denver