Ratings based on 51,003 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience..

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Wish the rooms has refrigerators and coffee makers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Good value for a nice room

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The staff and accommodations are good at this hotel. There is about a 30 min wait to check in. There always seemed to be a line at registration, no matter what time of day. Beware of the people offering free shows in the lobby...it's for time share outfits. The bed could've used another blanket, but was otherwise comfortable. Clean room and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Excalibur, friendly and helpful staff, our housekeeper was speedy with our needs to our room. Had a good time in the casino, the cocktail waitresses could work on being more friendly and not so pushy and in a rush! Other then that it was fun and we will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location on the strip

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Teach staff to smile and great people properly
The hotel is a wonderful location for travel around the strip, but that is it. It is old and shows in the rooms. We had to have the hotel clean our room again after checking in because of fecal matter around the base of the toilet. The staff was not friendly at all during our stay. I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good way to finish a Vacation!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Good times! Had great luck early in the morning! We got 2 free buffet for points.=)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Just OK hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location and nice staff.
Cons: Renovate!
Location: Gamble
Shower water pressure was low, room smelled old. Great location though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable with good food options

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel is good for going to vegas on a budget. The room was not as clean as it could have been. The curtains were extremely stained and the shower floor mat was dirty and very worn. The pillows were on the small side and very uncomfortable. Food options are great. There is also a krispy kreme, yogurtland, and starbucks there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from compton, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My only problem with this hotel is the check in. They need to figure out a faster way to check in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old smoky hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Not that nice located at southern end of strip long walk to mirage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I stood here for the weekend with my girls. It was ok but I've had better. It served it's perpous but you could tell it doesn't have a lot of what the other hotels on the strip offer. It is still in the middle of everything though and the beds where very comfortable and I was able to get good rest from all the parting I did.