Ratings based on 59,315 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Simple Yet Comfy

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It is quite clean!
Cons: The carpeting in the casino needs to be updated.
Location: The location is ideal for anyone wanting to go to House of Blues and/or the T-Mobile arena. It's convenient to the Mandalay Bay, Luxor, NYNY & MGM.
From the moment I arrived to the day I checked out, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room has your basic necessities and is quite simple. It is, however, very clean and comfortable. The casino is busy at night and has somewhat of a dated look but it's still a great place to stay and play.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excalibur is great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room. Comfy bed. The view was sad but I guess I didn't want to stare out the window anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the strip.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything went well with this hotel. The only bad news is that my teenage son god hurt at the gym. He was told that the could get ice at the Drench, a poolside drink station. But the Drench wouldn't give him any bc he was not 21. It took 1 hour before he got ice. In the meantime his hurt finger got swollen and bruised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
All was great until we got suckered into doing a tour of "another hotel" for tickets to see a show. Was told it would only take an hour and a half. We ended up spending almost the whole day there! It was for a TIME SHARE!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Price point
Too far from the main attractions on the strip, hidden parking fee, room smelled a little smoky, not the best decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel difficult to register and navigate

Posted Jul 5, 2017
No room coffee No refrigerator Bed very comfortable View nice Large shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel for the price and kind of out of the hustle and bustle of the strip. Good stay.
3 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Had a great time. Friendly, courteous staff. I love Excalibur. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by S

Unable to change AC temperature inside the room

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay is great, but the temperature of the AC unit is not adjustable in room so it was a little hot to my likeness.