Ratings based on 50,897 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Long check-in lines

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We waited for about 40 minutes in LONG lines to check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordability on the strip!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great customer service. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: location and amenities.
We checked in very easily and fast. Hotel has food and coffee options inside. Check out was fast and easy too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is OK.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: room comfort.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: OK.
It is a feeling of a Normal motel. Everything is sky expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Close to many other places we wanted to see in Vegas
Cons: Make sure shower drain in not slow.
Location: Easy to get around on foot and using the bus.
Nice hotel at a reasonable price. Room was clean and comfortable. Paid the extra 10 dollars for an upgrade to the renovated rooms. Our shower drain was a little slow, but other than that everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great stay on a vacation with family. Excalibur was clean, accessible. Convenient tram to Luxor and Mandalay bay, and pretty easy access to the monorail to go up the strip. Fun in the casino itself, and fun to explore nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good location on the Strip.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Shopping, food court, decor.
Cons: Long halls could use and extra ice machine or maybe ice located in the middle instead of one end.
Location: Easy to hop on the monorail to go all over the strip without having to walk so much.
Close to monorail stop at MGM. Easy access to other transportation including bus and free tram to Luxor and Mandelay Bay. Our room wasn't ready yet, so we were offered an upgraded room for + $!0 per day. Not really sure what made it upgraded except the bathroom was large with lots of counter space. Otherwise, not much difference. We did have a good view. We chose Strip view and could see across to several hotels and the airport. The little reading light was broken off of one of our bed headboards and had not been fixed. Housekeeping was good and very tolerant of our late nights out and sleep ins. Did a great job of keeping our room neat and clean. Our room was at the very end of the hall. Not so bad if there were an ice machine without having to go all the way to the other end. We certainly got our exercise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel, Needs a few updates

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: On the strip, atmosphere/theme. Rooms were good.
Cons: An updated or refresh of the rooms
Location: Right on the strip and can walk indoors to the Luxor or Mandalay Bay resorts. Connected to New York, New York via walkway. Easy access to the strip.
I know this is one of the older hotels on the strip but it could use an update or refresh of the rooms. Nothing overly wrong with them, just feel they need to look newer. The location right on the strip is great and proximity to the airport is awesome. Nice selection of bars and food options throughout the property. From expensive to quick and cheap, all the options were there. Went to the Tournament of Kings dinner show and it was actually pretty fun. The food was good, not amazing but good. Staff was very helpful when needed. So if you decide to stay here you will have an enjoyable stay. If you expect accommodations like the Bellagio or Wynn then just go there than but if you want a nice themed hotel that won't break your wallet, then the Excalibur will do just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Busy place, Hope you cigarette smoke, Everywhere !

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Consiere and security very helpful. Lots & Lots of smoke. Great Strip view on 21st floor! Super-Fast elevators. Pretty clean. We got the All-Day Buffet twice, well worth the price. It also enables the Buffet at The Luxor (which is a bit larger/better). Super Staff at Both motels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy room

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: fairly central
Cons: black out curtains and triple glazed windows
Location: bus stop handy close to airport
room overlooked new york new York and major road advertising lights were on 24/7 rooms need triple glazed and thick black out curtains