Ratings based on 19,934 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok. The check-in took an hour.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel is getting old. It was acceptable for the it's age but could use some refurbishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Average Hotel, get what you pay for. Buffet was average, ambience average, staff average(though I did appreciate the helpfulness and friendliness of the security staff.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Had a great time. Would certainly use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Mandalay Bay where our Expo

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was great, very nice that they checked me in a little early. Would have liked hot tea/coffee maker in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Great Stay for Quick Vacation

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: We liked the relaxed atmosphere and our room was great. The Buffet was delicious with lots of variety to choose them for breakfast.
Cons: We didn't like having to put our shampoo and conditioner on the floor of the shower. How about a shelf for those items? Would love a Coffee Shop.
Location: Easy access to other hotels on the strip. The walkways really are helpful. We didn't go too far this trip. Enjoyed our hotel and New York New York.
Enjoyed our room and the hotel was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the hotel next door and we could see the Airport. Love that the hotel is connected to walkways to other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Mandalay convention center

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Convention Center
Cons: The bed
Room was spacious but the bed wasn't very comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the Mandalay convention Center. Easy and quick tram ride. There is a food court upstairs which made it easy to grab a bit on the way in. Overall, if you just need a place to crash when attending or working a show, this cant be beat for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel is not the newest one but it's OK for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid the buffet

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Food experience was embarrassing. Took group to the buffet and it was like they put the whole thing in a toaster and the employees there were simply not engaged. Very poor quality food, and the food court was not any better. No food options if you stay at Excalibur!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eugene oregon

never again

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: boca di beppo was the only thing worth the money at this establishment . everything else sucked . I would not recommend it to my worst enemy.
Cons: its time to tear it down and build a new resort.
it was always loud in my room the walls are thin . the housekeeping crew seems pretty awesome but the building itself is getting run down duct tape on stairs . the Camelot steakhouse was without a doubt the most disappointing part of my dining experience. would not recommend . boca di beppo is very good . probably the best thing the hotel has to offer . I wont return to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best Price for the strip

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: their food court! all the comfort foods possible!!!
Cons: the hotel could update their wall papers/carpet, as well as their bathrooms.
Location: it's at the end of the strip, but you can walk, use the trams (the free ones and the pay one), and buses too.
might be the cheapest, but it is on the strip. granted it's on the south end of the strip, but being at one end you have better chances of winning and the hotel actually has great amenities. their food court is amazing! if you're looking for a budget friendly hotel on the strip, they are right just two hotels over from monte carlo w/the FREE tram (to bellagio). from there you're in the middle of the strip and can walk all over. the hotel rooms are old, but they've kept it clean, and who stays in the hotel rooms anyways. you sleep and get ready in them. overall great experience.