Ratings based on 52,477 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick someplace else

Posted Jun 15, 2017
I'd pick someplace off the strip next time around. Hotel staff is not the friendliest in our experience. There was a 30-60 min long line at check in. Rooms were okay, but felt a little small n dated. The pool is decent for kids but the hotel overall and city are not kid friendly. There are some non casino resorts in town that I'd go for next time around that also have fun pools etc for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Nice rooms good stuff and good casino right on the good side of the strip .good hotel to stay at.strip view is very nice if you are lucky enough to get one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

nice place but not for Vegas

Posted Jun 13, 2017
We had a Hotel Room of the run, it was ok nothing exceptional! The pool was only one ooen the other ones were closed and it was nothing anazing either! So would i book again? Probably not! I had a better experience at the Excalibur!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Hotel was very clean, but why were there a daily charge for WIFI, other services, when that should have been calculated in the total bill when I booked it thru Expedia. Manager stated it was in the agreement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The pool area was fun. Room and casino was up to par. Designated Lyft/ Uber pick-up/ Dropp-off area made things very convenient. I have nothing to complain about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
It was not worth the cost, it was an average stay and boy was it noisy. We could hear sirens all night. Not to mention the people yelling in the hallway. We did not realize how much we would REALLY have to pay. The hotel was already almost $300.00 on Expedia, then we paid the resort fees of $166.00. That seems like a lot for 3 nights at the Excalibur. Guess we will know better next time, those resort fees add up. I think we could have gotten a better hotel for that price, at least our friends seemed much happier where they stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Clean room friendly staff located up the strip , easy to get the bus every where
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD/NY

ok, hotel located on the strip

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the easy check out, the on-site shows, the variety of on-site places to eat and the pool.
Cons: refrigerators/ microwaves should be standard in all rooms not an extra charge.
Location: great location, on the strip easy access to Deuce bus and monorail which goes up/down the strip. Safe location near everything.
I didn't like the fact the hotel charged $25 +tax a day for a fridge. my mom and I also had our credit card charged 2x for 1 meal at Camelot steakhouse, and 2x for 1 show. The bank has resolved our issue.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
This hotel is in serious need of remodeling, the smoke throughout the hotel is terrible compared to other hotels in Vegas. My husband and I have stayed at Excalibur several times and it seems to get worse every time we stay. Housekeeping is also terrible we would have to tell the housekeeper to clean our room even though the "Do not Disturb" sign wasn't on the door, it would be around 5 or later before they would clean our rooms even after we told them. This was by far our worst experience at Excalibur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville Wash.

on the strip

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The firm mattress!
Location: Near the other hotels, events. I was picked up at the hotel for an ATV excursion= very fun!!
I enjoyed the comfortable bed, view of the strip, close proximity to other hotels, events. Second time I saw the Australian Beegees- great show!