Ratings based on 52,533 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Solid hotel - located in a good spot

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It's an older casino yet has it down persona and the pricing was affordable Room was average yet clean and functionable Pool area was neat but not enough chairs for all the patrons Overall - we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, CA

Very good for the value

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was a good but short trip. Hotel staff was friendly. Even the check in line was so long, the receptionist was very efficient and friendly. She did not let her huge long line affect her work quality. The room is very nice. I feel safe in the hotel. It is easy to get around... Just so it was 110F outside for walking... It made it to seem the hotel is too far south even it was only few blocks away. Not sure why the pool area closed so early? My friend wanted to be in the water in the evening and it was not opened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many entertainment options

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I liked this hotel because it had a lot of entertainment options and some good deals on shows, but we didn't realize it was more at the end of the strip. It would've been nice to be closer to the middle of the strip. But overall was a nice hotel. It also had high resort fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, close to activities.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The convenience of activities that we had tickets for were easy to get to from our hotel, the arcade was great for us all.
Cons: Have mini fridges in the rooms for convenience.
Location: It was easy to get to a couple of the closer hotels without having to go outside, Shark reef at Mandalay Bay, Blue Man Group at Luxor,
We had a great time at this hotel, I like how there was stuff for our daughters to do at this hotel, there is great restaurants in this hotel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Great for price, nothing luxurious

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Fun place to stay, plenty of amenities, and a good sized casino with poker room and sports book. MGM staff & body snatchers at every corner trying to hand out promos (typical), and no fridge in room without paying. Some great views and good location for nearby events, also nearby a lot of the other great casinos on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Accommodating and Convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: My second time staying there, we enjoy everything about the Excalibur, from its location to its amenities
Cons: More restaurant/food choices and later hours
Location: We went to Downtown Vegas and spent time on Fremont Street. Visited other Casinos and had some real good Mexican at Macaya's off the strip
Went Memorial Day Weekend, the staff at Excalibur was able to secure a Handicap Room for my Elderly Mother and an adjoining room for my wife and I. The Excalibur is at the end of the strip, close enough but away from the hustle and bustle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Excelent location and customer services at a very reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Was only there a short time, but it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It was a very good experience...def enjoyed the food, activities, shops etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

EDC Week and the busy Excalibur

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I had a full week in Vegas. A full week that included EDC Week. The hotel was amazing to stay in. The location on the strip, the amount of eateries, the fun casino that can pay out good, and the amount of clubs with dance music in the area are the reason I stayed there the whole week and why I plan to stay again. The price is ridiculously inexpensive and if you have M-Life or play myVEGAS, you can get rooms comped from the hotel. I suggest this place. It's fit for a King!!