Ratings based on 53,008 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur Tx

great location if you need access to Tmobile arena

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room was fine but could use updating a bit. Beds comfortable. AC rattled all night. Appreciated the walk in shower rather than a tub shower. Definitely not the bells and whistles of the higher end resorts in LV, but good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORWALK,CA

Loved this hotel. Provides so many eating area

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Our experience was excellent! Room in the 1st floor easy access to Everything! Room very specious. Love the fact that Hotels are connected Luxor/Mandalay/New York/Monte Carlo. Will come back for SURE👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent View

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: This was a sibling trip of 5 sisters and a mom. Two had husbands. There was also 3 teens from ages 15-19. Everyone enjoyed themselves.
Cons: We needed a longer vacation!
Location: We shopped in the casino, walked the strip, took many pictures of nearby casinos, M&M store, Coke Cola, Rain Forest Cafe, Hershey Store, etc
We were on the 23rd floor, which had an excellent view of the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice pools - there are four.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pools are nice - buffet is ok. Hotel is starting to show its age but still comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old, dark,dingy

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Winning at slots and connection to Luxor
Cons: Update the rooms. Install a coffee pot with complimentary coffee
Location: Gambling, gambling, gambling
Difficulty opening door with card key. LONG line to check in. I
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no view

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I liked this room; however, there was no view. I think if you are going to be looking at a giant wall and air conditioning unit the price of the room needs to reflect that. I paid more than I should have for a room that felt mine a dungeon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Another vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I always stay at Excalibur. I never have any issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was a nice hotel, with fun for the whole family. We especially liked the Tournament of the Kings!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Only worth the $35/night resort fee. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Not how I remember it

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: My son loved the pool with the water slide, but they charge exorbitant fees for shade—you must reserve a lounger with an umbrella or a private cabana.
Cons: The charge airport-level prices for everything, so the money you save on the room is more than made up for when you buy water, sunscreen, food, etc.
Location: Your best bet is to buy necessities from the gas station across the street. Not a lot of cabs at the hotel, so use Lyft to get around town.
I had fond memories of this place from when I was a kid, but it's now just another mid-range hotel with a mall and an overpriced buffet. The rooms are fine, but ours did not include a minibar or fridge, room service hours are limited, and movies are disabled on the TVs by default. I've had better stays at La Quinta Inn for half the price.