Ratings based on 58,194 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel nice deal

Posted Apr 25, 2018
I book this hotel as a last minute stay. It was well priced and I used Expedia points. Very large rooms,nice pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Rude staff, Filthy rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2018
All room requests were ignored. Had two beds but booked as couple when we approached front desk she abruptly said “It is what it is” we weren’t offered any upgrade options. Took the hotel fee from us twice once off card then cash! Filthy bedsheets with blood on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
The bed is super comfortable! Everyday the cleaners will always change your towels and make your bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice Hotel-Great location!

Posted Apr 24, 2018
I'm pleased with our stay at the Excalibur. We upgraded our room, because originally they gave us a room on the 1st floor, but we did not feel comfortable being that close to all the people and noise at the casino. We got a room on the 26th floor with the most amazing view of the hotel and the strip. The room was ok, nice and comfy. Hotel def needs some renovations as the built in AC is a bit loud. The bathroom was clean but a bit outdated. Keep in mind there is a resort fee, but this is what you get for staying at a Hotel on the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for price point

Posted Apr 24, 2018
The hotel conditions were pretty good but the check in and out procedures are unorganized and take way longer then they should. The place is pretty chaotic. There are people trying to sell you "vacation ownership" memberships and they are persistent. I guess for price point it's not bad in comparison to others but I would definitely pay the extra next time after going through some of the other hotels. Vegas itself is never a bad time. Great shows! Food is mediocre, crowds are crazy but it's all part of the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Excalibur, Las Vegas, Nevada!

Staying at the “ Excalibur”!

Posted Apr 24, 2018
The staff and hotel were excellent, our checki-in was smooth. I was able to make a choice between self parking and valet parking. As always there are plenty of things to do in Las Vegas for non-gamblers! I would recomend this hotel to all my friends and family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Posted Apr 24, 2018
If you’re on a budget the Excalibur is good. The rooms were clean, the beds were super comfy, the staff were kind. However, the hotel is a bit dated, the food options are limited in the hotel and because it’s at the far end of the strip, get ready for lots of walking! The Tournament of Kings which is in hotel is a fun entertainment option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

It was just ok

Posted Apr 23, 2018
I was celebrating my 40th birthday and while checking in the lady said she was going to upgrade my room. It was a very basic room and they wanted $25 a day for a refrigerator! That was upsetting! The beds were very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly but I do believe I’ll stay somewhere else next time! This was my 2nd time staying here and not much had changed since my last stay 10 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Convenient location on the Strip.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: More consistent maid service
Location: Near to the Luxor, New York New York, Mandalay Bay, Tropicana, and easy walk to many others.
The location of the Excalibur is great. Easy walk to many other casinos and shopping. Pool area was crowded and often had to wait to get seating. One bartender at the pool bar wasn't pleasant. Maids were friendly and available most of the morning and afternoon. Sometimes, they forgot to resupply all items. Desk and concierge folks were wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely character

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: It's friendly and comfortable great casino
Cons: Getting a bit tired in parts
Location: Good location and close to most things of interest
3rd time stay at this hotel not changed much in 10years but still a nice fun place and good location for the strip had a great time again the only disappointment was all the Extra costs on the resort eg. Parking is no longer free even at the resort you stay at $10per day per resort and cost of eating has gone up massively it used to be really cheap and fine food no longer the case. Don't think it will put me off going again but Will take longer to save up enough to return. Thanks Excalibur see you again but not that soon I'm afraid.