Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 24, 2016
People should know that this type of hotel offers little service of any kind. We were mistaken to believe that our rooms would be cleaned everyday. We did not know that cleaning is only done after checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to strip

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: kichen
Cons: Breakfast to be improved
good hotel at good location. reasonable price. Close from LA -strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you were able to enjoy the fully equipped kitchen in your room and our convenient location near the strip for an affordable price. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You're better off at a motel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The room I booked had a dead phone and fecal matter left in the toilet. We were then moved to another room that smelled like cheap men's cologne. It wasn't particularly clean either, but bearable. It was, however, ridiculously understocked - they left one washcloth in a double room. Everything was just dirty and old. Even the sign for our pet was dog-eared and gross from being used so much and not replaced. Do not stay here. Save up money for a room on the strip or try your luck at a place a little further down I-15.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing if it was not what you were expecting. The reason why the phone was dead in your first room was because our phone system was being updated and they had to unplug some lines in order to finish the update. Rest assured they are up and running now. I would also like to apologize for the room not being to your liking. I will retrain the staff on how the job should be done and make sure it is getting done properly. Once again I apologize for all of the issues you had during your stay. We hope you give us the chance to change the opinion you took from us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The location was amazing there were a couple of locations to eat and shop close by.We were a little off the beaten path but it was in the middle of everything that we wanted to go
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon, should your travels bring you into the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room was clean. We also got cookware set, which helped us to prepare food!!! As we kid with us, we chose to veg prepare food at room. Overall very nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon, should your travels bring you back into the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ut.

I had a very nice stay. Thanks

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: It was clean. No noise nice.
Cons: The frig makes a lot of noise had to unplug it at night. That sucks. We got some ice to keep our food cold.
Location: I really liked the location close to the hospital. I had a stroke the day we got there so that was a good thing
Very nice when I was there anyway the hospital sucked. It was nice to go to my room and hang out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked your stay with us overall. We would like to apologize for the refrigerator being so loud. We will look into fixing it or replacing it if that is not available. We appreciate your time, and we hope you feel better soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay "Away" America in Las Vegas

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
complimentary wifi was non existent room was not checked daily, dirty towels not removed, garbage emptied fresh bath towels had hair on them bathroom sink had pink mold (stained) bathroom sink was leaking on tap laminate flooring was not swept or cleaned recently room a/c was inefficient do not require a kitchenette if a single person is staying power outlets were over used
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing for all of the issues you had during your stay. I would like to address the housekeeping issue, they do not go into your room unless you are here for more than eight days. This should have been explained to you upon check in. we would also like to apologize for the hairs found on your towels. We do try and catch the ones that weren't cleaned well while folding them but unfortunately we missed one. We really hope you accept our apology and you give us a chance to change the impression you have of us. Thank you for your time and we hope you enjoy the rest of your day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Very convinient
Cons: There is no pool at this facility. But you could go at an other sister hotel by car.
Location: Close to Las Vegas convention center
The hotel is clean. Everything is available but you have to ask for. The room was clean when we checked-in, but the room keeping is done once a week only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and found our location to be convenient. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 day stop over trip

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am glad we could accommodate all your travel needs and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America hotel's in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels