Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice alternative to the Strip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: The main entrance was difficult to find. There could be better signage outside as to where to enter for Registration.
The Fiesta Rancho Hotel and Casino is a bit North of the Strip in a quieter section of town, which suited me fine. The breakfast buffet has a great selection. The Double beds were a bit small for us since we have a King at home, but aside from that the rooms are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good hotel, awesome staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I loved it here. It is a locals' casino, and every single person that works here spoke both English and Spanish since and the locals are often Spanish speaking as well. It was an affordable place to stay, and you get deals at the buffet if you stay there too, which is awesome. It does not include a fridge or microwave, but we needed a fridge, so we paid the extra 10 bucks a night for that. Worth it! Everyone was super nice, the food was decent.... It's no fancy-pants kind of place, but it's a hotel with a bathroom and a shower and a bed, 15 min or so from the Strip. Perfect as far as I'm concerned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be a Unique Gem...

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience to ice rink
Cons: Update and remodel the hotel! The beds and bathroom were clean. But, overall the rooms are dated and drab and not overly comfortable.
We stayed here for a recent ice hockey tournament. The convenience to the attached ice rink is unmatched. It was great to be able to send our son down to the ice rink at his required time before the game and not have to go along and wait around for an hour. If this hotel was gutted and remodeled, I think that it could be a place that ice hockey tournament families regularly stay. As it is now, most of our team chose NOT to stay at the Fiesta and instead drove back and forth from the strip, which is not convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice small hotel. Good for the price. Will go again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

terrible night

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The air conditioning unit in the room either blew 99 degrees, or 45 degrees. There was no in between. The up down buttons did not work and it was impossible to get a comfortable temperature in the room. At 3:00 am, finally turned off the unit and slept in my coat. Was put in a handicap room with a roll in shower. I did not ask for handicap, and in fact had made reservations several days in advance. I had driven 6 hours and was looking forward to relaxing in the tub. The shower was so hard to turn on, that after showering I could not get the water off. I had to leave it trickling when I checked out. The clerk at the desk was unconcerned with the inability to control the room temperature. It made no matter to her as long as she had my money. There are so many hotels in Vegas that satisfaction should be at the highest concern. I will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

decent hotel for good price.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I attended a family function in the hotel. Which is why I stayed here. The price was pretty good. Hotel was what was expected for the price. Decent clean, nothing fancy. Away from the strip which was fine with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Walking distance to North Las Vegas Airport (VGT). Restaurants and convenience stores inside casino and nearby. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms are Clean, Side entrance to the hotel, close parking.
Rooms are clean and well maintained, Side entrance to the hotel is great you dont have to walk through the casino and the smokers..if you are not a smoker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

the stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: the smell
Cons: a breakfast should come with a stay
Location: well i do think they need to put a movie theater there
i love it the bed was so soft when i checked in they was real nice and took care of me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALASKA

Great Location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: ADD REFRIGERATORS, MICROWAVES & COFFEE MAKERS TO THE ROOMS
Location: In Las Vegas and is close to family's neighborhood
REALLY LIKE THIS HOTEL...WITH THE EXCEPTIONS THAT THERE ARE " NOT " REFRIGERATORS, MICROWAVES OR COFFEE MAKERS.