Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Off Strip outside Vegas

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent, from the happy and genuinely caring receptionist at the registration desk to the security and the cleaning staff.
Cons: Update the rooms, the locks, and the air handling. I could smell cigarette smoke from the casino in my room on the fourth floor.
Not the worst hotel I've stayed in, but definitely not what I expected based on the pictures on Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything smells like tobacco.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Price and friendly staff
Everything smells like tobacco. I personalty hate everything that has to do with that . but that is just personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

old school

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendlyand bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Get rid of resort fee. When you deal with them include as negotiated cost. A deal is a deal or it isn't.
Location: Everything In hotel and surrounding area. Food Entertainment rest etc.
Like usual they give you the worst if you get online ie., 1st floor no ice machine etc, but i liked the bed very comfortable and solid (some old school things i like less facade more solid and real).The staff was good and friendly. Again the resort fee is ridiculous and takes the cost saving away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

nice hotel close to strip

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: food casino was great staff was nice
Cons: Parking for guest that are staying in hotel
Location: great
Great Hotel has ice rink cool casinos local people are helpful and nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

NO FIESTA IN THIS HOTEL !!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: NO COMMENT
Cons: THE FOOD NEEDS MAJOR IMPROVEMENT AS WELL
Location: NOT A SAFE AREA , ITS LIKE A HOTEL THAT ITS BEEN ABANDONED ...
BOOKED THIS HOTEL FOR A WEEKEND AND MY OPINION THIS HOTEL IN IN NEED OF A COMPLETE RENOVATION I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL THE LOCATION AREA PRETTY MUCH MATCHES THE HOTEL QUALITY, SOME OF THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great price, terrible room!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The air conditioning in our room didn't work! The fan blew great, but it wouldn't cool off! Vegas is HOT and a warm room to sleep in was terrible!! Also the shower in our room smelled like the sewer! It stunk terrible! We had to keep the door shut. We used the restroom in the casino so we didn't have to open the door. We were out very early in the morning with no shower for the day!! YUCK!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old hotel but clean

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Small hotel with very hard beds. It was clean and the staff were friendly. The pool is open from 8am to 8pm but really the gates were locked. They have a nice dance club.There is an ice rink on the property and the hotel is across from a drive-in movie theater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel with poor service.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We stayed at this hotel because it was a little closer to the festival that we were attending at the Las Vegas motor speedway. After staying there, we shouldve just gotten a hotel on the strip which wouldve been nicer and even cheaper. First of all, we requested a single bed room for me and the lady. When we checked in, they said that all the single beds were booked and they could only give us a double bed room. We also booked this room 2 months ahead of time and they could not save us a room that we ordered. Lastly, on the final day of our stay we saw something moving in the corner underneath the table. It was a cockroach! Good thing we killed it and hopefully the maid that cleaned that room noticed it and picked it up. This hotel's cleanliness is questionable and I would not recommend to anyone. Stay somewhere on the strip instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel itself is old but the beds are comfortable and very clean. Would stay there again, 10 dollar Buffett was great value too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to needs

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: It brought back memory's of the 50"s.
Cons: Some sort of air filtering to cut down on the smell of smoke. Having a coffee maker in the room and book of the accommodations nearby.
Location: It was close to areas of food and to getting to the strip
It was close to the places that I had to go and no heavy traffic.