Ratings based on 32,356 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to update the furniture

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: update the furniture
years ago stayed at this hotel and it was wonderful. this time it was so out dated, the furniture was old and the little black seat in the room so uncomfortable we could not sit on it. I was very disappointed this trip. The staff was friendly and helpful as was the check in counter but with so many new hotels there, they need to update and rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Great old school hotel, fantastic central location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
After reading some of the previous reviews I was apprehensive to stay at the Flamingo as it was our wedding trip. Absolutely no need to worry... the Flamingo hotel was FABULOUS...upgraded to 25th floor views over the strip.The rooms maybe slightly dated however spotlessly clean and spacious. My friends flew out for our wedding and they too booked rooms at the Flamingo Hotel and were very happy with their rooms and location. The casino seemed more popular than other more modern hotels, and the ambience was great, old school style mixed with a party atmosphere. I cannot fault the Flamingo hotel we loved it xxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and close to other casinos and shops

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: We liked its cleanliness and friendly staff
Staff was very helpful and the room was ample and clean. We had a very nice view to the pool and hotel garden. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The area the hotel was located was great as we were to walk the strip to other casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goldfield, NV

Business and Pleasure

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Arrived for 3 days, but stayed for 7. Room good for price. Was missing lamps beside sofa. Only one lamp for entire living room. Liked the selection of food/beverage most. Ideal location in middle of Strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,great pool area. Buffet was terrible.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Overall not bad. Would stay again. Buffet was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flamingo

Room

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Perfect location on the strip. Very disappointed on the room. Our key card never worked. We had to call maintenance 3 times. First night stayed locked out almost all night !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

great hotel for price. pool is fantastic.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: pool and room
Cons: check in was a disaster. 1 hour wait in line
Location: lots to do close by. lots of food choices close as well
always a great centrally located hotel for the price. get to pool early for a spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel right on the strip

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Right on the strip, nice pool, and the buffet was tasty and included libations. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the room.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I love how the suite was really spacious and had a great view.