Ratings based on 31,993 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Hotel is in a great spot. Rooms were cheap so we didn't expect anything grand. The pool is great, annoying that you cannot bring a water bottle in though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 22, 2017
My only concern was that there always a line when I went down to the pool. Disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Centrally located on the strip!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location and the majority of the staff.
Cons: Needs a complete renovation.
Location: It's near basically everything which is why we stayed there in the first place :0)
Staff was great. Food was great. Hotel itself...outdated. Room was small, cramped, old and dirty. Bathroom was just plain yucky. Casino was not impressive which was shocking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Girls vacation in Vegas

Posted May 21, 2017
Good stay. When I go to Vegas, I usually stay at the Flamingo. I like that it is mid-strip, that it has Margaritaville and the pool. This trip was very good. Staff was fantastic and room was comfy. things I didn't like- the main pool was open to the public and water was hypothermia level cold. Girls in retail shop that sold the face creams wouldn't take no for an answer when we walked by - very annoying. We finally found other pool, which was much better and I got used to pretending to be on my phone as I walked by that particular shop. Oh, also, you need more public bathrooms in casino. Very enjoyable overall. Thanks!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West UK

Central position on the strip, reasonably priced

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and a central position. Good food in Carlos & Charlies
Cons: Pool tended to get packed very early with not enough sun beds so bodies led on towels wherever there was a space. More loungers and space required
Location: Central location and on the bus route if you want the old town and the shopping outlets. Ideal place to people watch
our 2nd stay at this hotel which was chosen due to its central strip position and cheaper pricing. Can be a little roudy as appears to attract the younger end of visitors and so can be noisy on the corridors and rooms at anytime of the day depending when visitors decide to go to bed ad who you gave as your neighbours Probably wouldn't recommend for young children Would recommend the Donny & Marie show but shop around to see if cheaper tickets can be obtained as can be pricey Ate in Carlos & Charlie's a couple of times, food good and large portions. Would recommend happy hour and the mango margarita
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and on the strip

Posted May 20, 2017
Had the maid come in on us twice in four days before we were out of the room. (once we were still in bed), it was our departure day and wanted to sleep later due to a late flight. Filed a lost item in the lost and found yesterday and haven't heard back from them yet. Otherwise nice room and comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Didn't give us what we asked for 2 months in advan

Posted May 20, 2017
This was ridiculous Had to sleep in airport and disabled
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Walking distance to amenities

Posted May 20, 2017
Close to amenities, big, quite and comfortable room, however the room is pretty outdated, also checking in is very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The whole building
Location: Easy access to everything on strip
Recently imposed car parking charge of 8 dollars per day plus resort tax adds to the cost considerably.bathroom fittings are old and the metal taps on sink had holes in them. Mindless noisy music constanly droning from loud speakers at the pool. After using this hotel happily for over 20 years have decided to use another in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Easy access to the Strip and all the other Casinos

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice employees,
Cons: someway to make the rooms quieter from the night club
We had a great experience, I rated over a little lower then I would and the Room comfort alot lower then it is. The reason is that there is a night club next to the hotel rooms, its hours are 10pm to 4 am,, so there is no sleep. The only thing you could hear all night long was boom boom boom... Other then that everything else was great.. Just don't get a strip view if you want to sleep.