Ratings based on 31,327 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sycamore, IL

Good price for the strip!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. I was debating on purchasing Trey Songz new album, but our accommodating neighbors played it loud enough for us both to hear. We were able to listen to the whole album twice. I'm glad I didn't buy it. The bass was too loud and I particularly didn't like the way it rattled the walls and kept us up during our mid evening nap. The only thing I regret, I didn't have a chance to personally thank the neighbors for letting us listen to the album (twice!). However, hotel security did let them know that we were listening and they abruptly turned the music off...I'm assuming we were violating music infringement laws or something like that because we hadn't paid any money for the music or maybe because we didn't compensate our neighbors for letting us listen to the album. We didn't win any money at the casino, but we got our money's worth...thanks to our neighbors! Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The views were nice and especially enjoyed the pool and the hotel's proximity to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Average hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice staff at frint desk and very helpful. I ll come back for an affordable staying at this hotel in Vegas next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Dirty room

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The pool, friendliness of staff, amenities available outside of hotel room
Cons: Basic cleanliness
We arrived to our hotel and it appeared that our hotel room had no been cleaned prior to our arrival. There was toothpaste in our sink and stains on our bedspread, and our rug was obviously unvacuumed prior to our arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very dated

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: Great location
The hotel as a whole is very dated and worn. The buffet and main cafe were closed during the week stay. During one of there highest volumes the me of the year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Calif

Our longtime favorite Vegas hotel but going downhi

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Middle of the strip so we can walk to everything.
Cons: Bring back Lindy's Cafe and weekday dinners at the buffet. Bring back carpeting and a love seat in the room. Re-do the bathrooms that are falling apar
Location: Convenient to everything mid-strip.
Paint in the bathroom was peeling off and wood on the vanity loose. Tile gout a mess.Bed was very comfortable. We miss carpeting in the room and a love seat instead of the bench that we can't lean back on.No more buffet dinners from Sun. to Thurs., nor Lindy's Cafe that we ate in daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Lower budget in a great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, HVAC system, Security
Cons: It's old and out of date. Needs charging outlets by the bed. Furniture is dated and chipped.
Location: It's within walking distance of a large amount of the strip and grants convenient access to LINQ, The High Roller, Caesar's Palace and the monorail.
I stayed here in March 2017 in the Habitat Tower. If Las Vegas was the United States, The Flamingo would be Florida. Pros: Location - You're within walking distance of a good chunk of the strip. Plus they have a monorail stop for easy access to further locations. High Roller is nearby. Pool and Habitat - I could see the flamingos and koi from my room. The pool is huge and tropically themed. VERY quiet HVAC system - I hardly even noticed it being on. Casino security is on it. They tracked me down after I left a voucher at the bar. Good for those on a budget. Seemed popular with families. Cons: Its out of date - Room furniture was old and banged up. Bathrooms were clean, but the counters are old school marble looking formica. The trim on my counter had fallen off leaving exposed plywood. No consideration given for charging mobile devices except in wall outlets. Elevators look like almost like service elevators, but signage said they're being updated. Limited room service on weekdays. It's nowhere near the level of the modern hotels on The Strip - In some casinos, you arrive and are wowed. At The Flamingo, you walk in off the Strip sidewalk. This is great for access to the room (again, location), but the crowd is your typical tourist out walking the Strip. Resort Fees: No one likes these. No one. Overall: Good for budget minded tourists who want to be in the middle of the strip that don't mind not being wowed by their home base.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not the best hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: One plus factor was the sign in and sign out machines they now have which you can easily use without having to go to the counter after staying in line
Cons: The hotel is huge and tries to accommodate far too many people. Nobody can provide good service for that many guests.
Location: We chose this hotel as it is closest to Bellagio and Ceasers,
Flamingo was a huge disappointment mainly because they did not have any worthwhile restaurant facility. They have a Buffet style restaurant open until 2:00 in the afternoon. We had to scramble to figure out where we wanted to go for dinner and everywhere you want to go you have to do a lot of walking. We dined at Bellagio and Paris 5 times. As for our room, it was poorly lit with few lamps. The toilet paper in the bathroom did not have its place to hang and was kept on the counter next to the sink. Overall this is a two star hotel as far as I am concerned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Hotel wasn't anything special

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We weren't givee a room with the rest of our party.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Awful Hotel Condition

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: condition of rooms, hallways, casinos, better air flow.
Location: centre of strip, great location terrible hotel to sleep in.
We booked and paid extra for an updated strip view room, when we checked in we were told that the room was not available and that expedia CANNOT guarantee the rooms we booked. We were offered a room which faced the high roller, the room was updated however it was at a lower price than the one we originally booked. The hotel fees did not match the condition of the hotel. The hallways were very dated, elevators were slow, under staffed and very smokey casino. I am not sure what we paid the hotel fee for. I had 4 family members that stayed at the hotel in different rooms, each family member had a different condition of hotel room (most of the suites are NOT updated). The location of the hotel was the best part, in hindsight i wish we would have booked the hotel next to flamingo. I would not recommend this hotel, i was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Go for the GO Suites

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The GO suite was a nice break from the usual "mini suites" at other hotels.