Ratings based on 21,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Pourrait mieux faire

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: La taille de la chambre
Cons: Plus de 1h pour l'enregistrement, en plus le personnel blague pendant ce temps là!!
Location: En plein coeur du strip, très bien!
Déjà venue dans cet hôtel, un peu déçue par l'évolution. hôtel vieillissant, tout est revu à l'économie, pas de verre dans salle de bain, chambre un peu vieillotte, lit qui grince. Le temps improbable pour l'enregistrement!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Stay Somewhere else

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Good location on strip
Cons: See Above - Lot's can be improved for the customer experience.
We arrived to stand in a 45 minute line to check in. Our main reason for going was the pools for the kids. The pool opens at 11am and closes at 4 pm. During the week the kids waterslide and pool is not open. So we checked in and went to the pool for 15 minutes to find the kid's pool closes at 4pm and the staff told us it would open at 11am the next day. Given that 11am was check out we opted to pay more for a late check out. When we got down to the pool they told us it was not open M-F because Las Vegas kids are back in school. The staff were extremely rude about it. In addition, they had a kind of threating undertone when we checked in. They said it would be $30 for a late check out and the price would go up if we didn't book right then. Come to find out later, they were inconsistent on their price. I called down after the pool fiasco to find they only charge $10 more for 1pm and $20 more for 2pm. So, staff are inconsistent and rude. The pool drinks were outrageous at $16 a pop and they would not let you in to the pool area even with water or coffee. We WILL NOT BE staying at this hotel again and hope others consider staying elsewhere. I am sure Ben Siegel is rolling over in his grave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I don't want to provide a response at this time. I don't want to pr I video a response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Room nice, hallway a little run down, staff pleasant, location great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I booked for $50 a night (plus $28 resort fee), which is a pretty good deal considering its location on the Strip. The check-in line will take about an hour, so try to grab drink beforehand. The rooms are really old fashioned, and not in a charming way. All in all, it was okay. Just don't get your hopes too high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Flamingo

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, reasonably priced.
Cons: Carpet needs to be replaced and the elevators could use a good cleaning.
Despite a long line at check in, we moved through the line fairly quickly. Our room was exactly what was booked. The room was clean and the hotel is so conveniently located. My only complaint was the carpet in the hallway (on the 17th floor). It really needs to be replaced, there are so many areas with excess carpet puddling- I tripped more than once.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Birthday weekend that started off on a down note

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Went down there for a friends birthday and her first time in vegas. She ended up in a room that smelled like mold ( she has asthma ) and out of the 5 rooms we got hers was the smallest room I've ever seen ( we paid the same price for all 5 rooms ). It took 1.5 hours to find a new room for her cause no one would come up to inspect the room. Also she refused to switch with one of ours. Over all an ok hotel if its your 3rd time or more to vegas. Not for first timers looking for the WOW factor. The elevators scared the hell out of me. Felt like an entrapment could happen at any minute. They rattle way to much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL !

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We booked the Flamingo hoping for that true Strip experience in one of the original hotels. Far from it. From the hour plus line up to check in, the miserable clerk checking us in - who was not impressed we booked through Expedia.... The hotel is tired and dirty. Yes, there is duct tape holding down the carpet. Do not touch the elevator doors they are disgusting. Our bathroom needed a good clean - we didn't use the tub or shower (no water pressure). There were stickers on the ceiling and hair samples on the sheets. And you know exactly what your neighbors are doing above and beside you. The main pool is for 21 years and up - the underage pool is a joke. If your looking for a Budge Motel Experience - the Flamingo is it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Hotel is dated, but great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel itself is dated - the bathrooms are old with signs of mold, fuzzy stuff in the broken vent and peeling paint on the doors (we had three rooms in our party and all had the same). That said, it's a classic hotel on the strip - situated right in the middle of the strip making it a great location to get to nearly everything. The pool is pretty nice - if you're into the party scene, the lower large pool is perfect for you. If a more serene situation is your style, then the upper smaller pool is the place to go. It's cool that they've set it up to offer something for everyone at the pool. Nice staff throughout the hotel too. I even had to call their accounting/billing department after the fact to walk through charge credits/debits that were hitting our credit card statement...and it too was an easy process with friendly staff. In the end, you're not going to Vegas to hang out in your room the whole time. The beds were comfortable and besides the bathroom...was a decent room. The pool was great and the location great. Prices are also tough to beat for the location. Totally recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Affordable for such a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Fun amenities like TV monitor in bathroom. Great view of strip, even from shower! Staff very helpful and friendly. Well ventilated, no smoke smell.
Cons: Elevators- they are slow and shake and stomach kind of drops whenever they start going down. Bathroom door is frosted & doesn't really give privacy.
Location: Everything, it's the Vegas strip. Nearby is The Earl of Sandwich in Planet Hollywood. Also go to Project Pie in MGM. Delicious!
The hotel was right in the heart of the strip. It is an older hotel, but since I stayed in the remodeled rooms I didn't even notice. It just meant it was affordable. We stayed on top floor with view of strip and wouldn't recommend any other way. View of Bellagio fountain with huge windows, no obstruction and nice seat in front of window to watch it all. I loved that there was a great mix of people. Not primarily oldies, families, "woo girls", or "bros", but a mix of them. Totally recommend this place, especially considering price.