Ratings based on 30,948 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location on the Strip!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The Flamingo is a great place to stay and play. Easy access to shops, restaurants (including In - N - Out, and the Brooklyn Bowl. You can easily walk to all of the hotels and the Linq is right next door. It's an older hotel but a great place to stay! Negative: The parking structure is old. It is being set up for paid parking. Hoping to see some renovation of the lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaylord MI

Very nice location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location
The historic Flamingo is located right in the middle of the Strip, making it perfect for visiting all locations. A bit older than most, it is nevertheless quite comfortable, and is my choice for all visits to Vegas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Satisfying stay. Nothing special.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Outdoor atmosphere.
Cons: Needs a remodel.
Location: It's the Strip.
Stayed for four nights. New that weather would be a factor. Pool was closed but access to the pool at LINQ was available. Room was very dated and in need of a overhaul/ Sink drain had rusty drain. Bathroom tile and wall covering showed it's age. Fixtures were 20+ years old. Room was clean. I would recommend to others, with some reservations depending on the inquirer's preferences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel is in great location, next to highroller n restaurants. The AC didn't work, notified front desk, maintenance, and house keeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

Walls too thin

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff here are really good. Room nice, but bathroom in rough shape and could hear people in the next room quite easily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

very busy, long line at check in counter.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more chair in room, and if the pool closed as a facility don't ask for resort fee.
Location: Noisy night, music comes up to room from below midnight.
In the room need more chair. The temperature was on the chilly side. The main complain the resort fee, although the swimming pool was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with good view

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: central location
This was my first time in Vegas and I enjoyed staying at the Flamingo, the location and the hotel made my first trip to Vegas a very memorable one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Flamingo

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Our room was clean but it wasn't very updated and the bathroom was very run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PINK

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Go room was so fun! It was my parents first time there and they loved it. We will definitely be going back. The happiness of people was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

State strip view, however the mural on exterior

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We paid extra for a room with a view of the strip, however the mural of Donnie and Marie Osmand hinders the view of the strip. Not worth the upgrade. Very disappointing not have coffee makers in the room. We were also interrupted two days in a row by Hotel cleaning staff asking what time we would be checking out. In Vegas getting a knock on the door at 9 and 10 o'clock is upsetting asking what time we're checking out