Ratings based on 14,747 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel conveniently located on the strip. Felt

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Amenities.
Cons: Parking
Location: Convenient to strip. Across from Caesar palace. Good shopping all around.
Parking was a scam. Self parking was not available- full. - ALWAYS. Yet valet had 3 floors roped off. Not cool. Had to really work to find a spot - not always a legit spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, MD

Birthday Celebration

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location of the Flamingo was perfect for our activities. It was centrally located to many restaurants and other hotels and casinos.
Cons: Check-in using the kiosk system was fine. Otherwise, the line at the front desk was horrendous.
Location: The promenade next to the Flamingo is great!! The High Roller is an activity well worth the $$.
A group of friends and family spent 5 days at the Flamingo to celebrate birthdays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: As stated above, we like the location and size of the hotel/casino.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is the reason we chose Flamingo and will continue to stay either there, Harrah's or Linq.
We like Flamingo because it is in the center of the Strip, near everything, but yet small enough to be comfortable for 2 "older" ladies. Our room was titled "Fab Deluxe" it was fine except it overlooked nothing but roofs and parking lots. I imagined "Fab Deluxe" to mean something other than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel in the middle of the strip

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Have stayed at the Flamingo many times before. Love the location. We weren't happy with the first room but it was no problem switching to another room. Staff were friendly. Good food options. Steakhouse was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The Flamingo is usually my hotel of choice in Las Vegas. It's a great location and budget friendly without feeling like a "budget motel". It's starting to feel a little old and rundown. The bathroom was a little dingy, the shower had zero pressure, and the elevators were a seriously frightening experience. The staff is all very nice, and we ate the breakfast buffet one morning which was pretty good. We had wished there had been some better late night food options. Bottom line, I love the Flamingo, but I may pay a little more money and choose something else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel. Perfect location without the price.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We upgraded to an newly renovated room once we arrived and we are so glad we did so! We had a wonderful view of the fountains at the bellagio! The location of the hotel was right in the middle of everything! We had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and a very good location
Location: Excellent
Checking in and out was very easy. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the location is greaat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Not what I was thinking

Posted Jan 16, 2017
RM was hot no air movement RM itself OK Friends RM had a bubble in ceiling with urine dripping from it . Found it hard to get a drink unless I was at bar. Iam sure the Flamingo is nice hotel and casino. Just not how I thought my first trip to Vegas was going to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great location, old and dated

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Lobby looked nice, as soon as you get off the elevator you notice that the hotel is in dire need of upkeep. The whole place had a bad odor too. Rooms were also dated and in need of updating. I guess you get what you pay for , kinda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel on the strip

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The good thing about the flamingo is the location. We upgraded our room which was a good idea. For the price, it was a good stay since we spent most of our time out of the hotel. The only thing we didn't like was the lack of ventilation for the smoking in the common areas. In the other hotels, you can't notice the smoking - probably because their ventilation system is better.