Ratings based on 14,915 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the strip

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Close to everything and close proximity to the LINQ strip.
Cons: Cleanliness can be a issue in spots (there were stained carpets, stained tables)
Location: LINQ strip, footsteps away from the strips, close to nightlife and food
A bit dated, but with a upgrade to one of their newer, updated rooms, the location combined with the price is one of the best on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, great location. Donny and Marie were awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Outdated and run down.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was great value for the money. Excellent location. Definitely could use some tlc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On strip room with a view

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The elevator are older and did break down once when we were there. Room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at reasonable price

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Not as flash and modern as the bigger Vegas hotels but for the amount of time you spend in the room it's got everything you will need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Seems like flamingo needs a face lift

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location, and I'm sure some rooms are great. The ones I stayed it. The heat was not working (visited in February) no big deal. Lighting in the room was not good. Two lamos, one of the bulbs was out. Musky smell, went away once the ventilation was turned off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price we paid

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Good location & price
Cons: Fridge in the rooms,
Location: Great location to get to everything close to the area
For the price that we paid it was an excellent choice, when compared to other rates. Room was clean. The room had tile floors which we did not think we would like for walking on, but we were pleasantly surprised that it did not feel cold to your feet but felt cleaner than carpet. It needed towel holders in the sink area. It would have been nice to have a fridge for cold items. The TV would not change channels for the news. Called for help over the phone, that did not help. they said someone would come check on it, no one showed up. So I unplugged and replugged the TV and that fixed the problem. Great location on the strip. Saw the Donny & Marie show....excellent would see again and will recommend to everyone to see it and stay in the same Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Very Impressed!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Wasn't expecting much since the hotel was only rated 3.4 but boy was I pleasantly surprised! From the moment we pulled up to valet the staff greeted us and treated us like gold! The hotel is located right in the center of everything and the staff were absolutely amazing! I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Vegas and this one by far is my new fave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The Flamingo is a great budget-friendly hotel. Centrally located on the strip. Easy access to hotels around it. Great restaurants and shopping at the Linq. Rooms are modern, big and clean. Bed was comfortable. Will definitely return there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was clean and good value hotel. Excellent location, directly across from Caesars Palace and connected to the monorail station. Which meant easy access to the rest of the strip.