Ratings based on 28,546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gr

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location. Walking distance to the places I like to shop, eat and se shows. The pool was a redeeming quality of the hotel. Great music, bar, and shaded areas. We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom in our hotel room. We also would have utilized a mini fridge in our room. The hotel could benefit from some remodeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice rooms - the updated ones. Can't speak for the non updated ones
Cons: Stop pushing the coupons and time shares
We chose the upgraded rooms, definitely worth it. Nice views, comfortable bed, plenty of room. Pool area and habitat area very pretty. Location of hotel is excellent. There is a "street" (pedestrian only) in between the Flamingo and the Linq with lots of restaurants and shops. And the Caesar's shops are just across the street. The only thing we didn't like about our stay was being constantly bombarded with salespeople wanting you go to their time share seminar and shops trying to give you coupons. Guess some people like that stuff, I don't want the aggravation - leave me alone! For the money in comparison to other hotels, we were very happy with the Flamingo. Would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Whatever you do, upgrade your room to a go room. Much nicer and cleaner than the "fab" rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good location but little else to distinguish it

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: thin walls/ elevator noise and turn down the music at the pool
Location: The Mirage is across the street and so is Caesar's. The High Roller attraction is very close and you can see it from the rooms.
I chose to stay at the Flamingo because of its history, its location, and its pool. It seemed exciting to stay in Bugsy Seigel's hotel, but it has been remodeled so extensively that there is no charm or history left. The only original structure left is the pool and the flamingos. I enjoyed visiting the bird habitat but outside of that the hotel is pretty generic. Rooms are fine but lack character. Walls are thin and we heard people returning from the elevators all night long. The location in the center of the strip is great if you are walking to other casinos and hotels. It is right across from Ceasar's and the Mirage and a short walk to Paris to the south and the Venetian to the north. The pool is now separated into two areas. The smaller area is for all ages and seemed packed with families. The larger area is being marketed as a 21 and over club. Loud music is not for everyone and we could never find a lounge chair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We were only in town for a few days but we had a nice room, facing the strip. Everything was clean and in good working order. we enjoyed our visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is pain

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Guest parking is not sufficient and its too far from the hotel lobby and rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D de Mtl

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Belle piscine pour adultes seulement, hôtel près des attractions, très bien situé, bon buffet de l'hôtel 😃
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Could not find pool wiew of flamingos were nice Nice plaza
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Price and Location on the Strip

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The rooms are a little outdated.
Location: Close to the other main attractions on the strip. Loved that Caesars was across the street with all the shops and restaurants.
This was a great value for the price and we loved the location in comparison to the rest of the strip. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. Would def recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoriaville

Repas très cher

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Tout sauf les prix des repas petits ou grands
Cons: Baisser les prix des repas?
Location: Le temps que j'y ai été trop chaud j'ai resté à l'hotel, piscine trop achalandée.
Très bien la piscine était trop achalandée et les repas trop chers