Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Not as close as expected

Posted Jun 20, 2017
It's an older hotel on the outside with updated renovations on the inside. There is a fire station directly across from this hotel. Very noisy throughout the night and day. There is also an old, run down, apartment building on one side (my window view). The tv did not work and remote was missing. The breakfast was not worth the price. Customer service was great however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Good for a short stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Good if you are only staying for a couple of days and don't care about staying in a big casino. You can walk to the strip just depends on how much walking you are comfortable with. Some of the staff are helpful some are just there for the job. Wish our check in was a bit more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for again for choosing to make your stay with us here at the Four Points in Las Vegas! I am delighted to hear that we had met your overall expectations. I have shared your review with our staff and we will use this to improve our overall customer service. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel. Far enough off the strip to be quiet but close enough to enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you again for choosing to make your stay with us here at the Four Points in Las Vegas!! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay and hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable hotel, quite a walk to the strip

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel had very friendly and helpful Staff. The rooms were very clean, the bedding smelled like bleach (a sign to me that they wash their bedding), the room was big, bathroom was big, and the bed was very comfy. The pool and hottub were nice. On the site it says it's rooftop, but it's not all the way at the top, it's on the second floor. Wall paper and base boards in the hallways were peeling off, and there was no table in the room just a desk and nightstands. You can see the stratosphere from this hotel, but it is quite a walk so wear comfy shoes if you do plan on walking to the strip. The neighborhood is not the best. Police had people arrested at all hours of the day every day that we were there on the street that the hotel is on. Had a lot of people asking us for money when walking on that street. All in all a good stay as long as you don't mind the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for again for choosing to make your stay with us here at the Four Points in Las Vegas! I am delighted to hear that we had met your expectations and I have shared your review with my staff as we use this valuable information to improve our overall service. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This is a fairly small hotel, but it is nice and still has a pool, hot tub, and gym. The room was decent, but had no fridge or microwave. They didn't do a complimentary breakfast, instead they had a $10 buffet which was pretty generic. Typical buffet style eggs, sausage, do it yourself waffles, pastries, bread and cereal. My card kept losing its functionality. We ended up going across the street to another hotel buffet that was $15, but was much much better. Overall the staff was hit and miss, some nice some rude. Overall it didn't seem like they were really concerned with customer service, they were just being themselves which some were generally nice ppl and others just didn't seem to care. Overall for Vegas this place is pretty bland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you again for choosing to make your stay with us here at the Four Points in Las Vegas!! It is unfortunate to learn that we had failed to meet your expectations on your recent stay. I have shared your review with my staff and we will work to improve our hotel and overall service. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
There was no hot water. The room, halls and public areas were dirty and worn. Generally the place sucked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you again for choosing to make your stay with us here at the Four Points in Las Vegas!! It is unfortunate to learn that we had failed to meet your expectations on your recent stay. I have shared your review with my staff and we will work to improve our hotel and overall service. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Ok for an inexpensive, comfortable, basic stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms/beds & friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Pool was dirty, hotel itself is aging, not much to offer in terms of food/drink
Location: Off the strip far enough that you won't want to walk, but close to a few restaurants/shops if you're just looking for dinner or a few groceries
Every staff member we interacted with was exceptionally kind, friendly, and helpful. The hotel itself is just old and basic. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean, comfortable room, off the strip, with no frills, this is a good spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you again for choosing to make your stay with us here at the Four Points in Las Vegas!! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. I have shared your review with my staff and we will work to improve our hotel and overall service. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norman

Great modern hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
great location near the airport and the strip (and real Vegas). When we were there, there was plenty of underground (nice) parking. Check-in was easy and the bed was comfortable. They have DirectTV. We had an accessible room with a nice view out of the bathroom window. We will stay there again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Broken task chair and chest of drawers