Ratings based on 10,302 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Fremont Street

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, nice staff, and excellent location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fremont Street Experience
We really enjoyed our stay at the 4 Queens and will definitely stay again. All of the staff was very nice. Chicago's is a great place for a drink and a slice of pizza!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

So handy, our room was 4 minutes from Fremont St.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly, handy and very well run.
Cons: WIFI is $9.00 a day. Thats a bit of a bummer
Location: 4 minutes from our room to the middle of Fremont Street, 20 minutes out to the speedway. 5 minutes to the Outlet mall. Then the Mob museum is close.
We will never stay in Vegas anywhere else again. Fremont Street is always entertaining and there is alot to do in the surrounding area not to mention how much closer to the speedway it was for out NASCAR tickets. $12.00 cab from the strip and the new hockey arena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staying at the 4 Queens was a experience to stay there. If we were to stay again it would be on the upper level floors. The bathroom had a faucet in the tub that ran all the time. We asked to fix it and it still ran. The towels were nothing to write home about either. The first day we had little floor mat style towels. I called and they told me that's all they had. The next day they were regular size towels. The food was excellent and the people working their were very nice and friendly. I have been to Las Vegas many times and this was the first time staying on Freemont St. I guess maybe the next time I will stay closer to the other end of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Fremont st on noisy side but ok !!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Curtious and friendly staff .magnolia restraunt has awesome food and lots of it at good price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room was comfortable. The hotel was showing its age a bit. The room window was facing Fremont Street and it was extremely noisy until 4:00 am. Overall it was enjoyable and the hotel staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

nice hotel....but too far from beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: easy access to casino from elevators. best selection of old school 3-reel slots in las vegas. great view of the strip from room. not loud /obnoxious.
Cons: air freshener of some sort in smoking rooms.
Location: fremont street is a great location. close to several casinos. lots of places to eat and drink. free shuttle to sams town and bus to strip is close.
always enjoy the four queens. spend most of my time there but other casinos are very close and the fremont street experience is always an "experience"...live music every nite. the strip is just a bus ride away with a 24 hour pass for $8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Convenient location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience, no resort fee, coupons for food and drinks
We like staying here as it is located in the middle of Fremont Street. If you want a quiet room, you may want to ask for a room away from the street. The djs and bands start early afternoon and play until 2am on most weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Cheap hotel off the downtown strip.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I loved the dark shades it helped me sleep better . The king size bed is firm with 3 high pillows . The bathroom was very small. And the bathtub was rough in the bottom when I went to take a bath . The 2 chairs were very old , hard and dirty . The drain in the tub was draining slow so we had to call maintenance. The staff was very nice and helpful . I would stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta

Four Queens

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the size and quality of services offered. Much more intimate than one of the big hotels on the strip.
Cons: Everything was good. The only thing was it was a bit noisy on the Fremont side of the hotel. Earplugs were provided.
Location: Lots of great bands playing every night and sights to see
We arrived Thursday evening for the Nascar weekend in Vegas. The Four Queens is a lovely older hotel on Fremont Street. We loved the proximity to all things Fremont.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

No Resort Fee, Free Self Parking!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: No resort fee, free self parking, Chicago Brewing Co., Hugo's Cellar
Cons: Is there a pool available?
We stayed in Las Vegas during the PAC 12 Men's Basketball Tournament and NASCAR Race, so of course, the rates for most (if not all) of the "Strip" hotels was over $250/night. We knew we would not be in the room very much (as we were there for the BB games) so we chose the 4 Queens, mainly because their rate, although still over their "normal" rate, was less than the Strip hotels (plus no "resort fee" and free parking). They have a 5 story parking garage, the self parking is on the 3rd floor and above. We never had a problem finding a spot close to the elevator. We arrived about 2:30 PM, and, although were told we could not get into the room until 4 PM (official check in time), they allowed us to put our luggage in the room's closet. Housekeeping was working on the room right across the hall, and she said she would get our room done right after. We spent that time at the Chicago Brewing Co. for a late lunch and a good beer. We highly recommend this place!! Very pleasant staff, good micro brews, good food, and a good place for a cigar, if you are so inclined! They sell cigars there too, BTW. The room was comfortable, even with it being an older hotel. Ice machine right down the hall. One other draw to the Four Queens (for us, anyway) is Hugo's Cellar. EVERY time we go to Vegas, we try to get there for dinner. This time, because of the times of the BB games, we were only able to go there for a cocktail, but at least we made it there!!!