Ratings based on 2,118 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Small room

Posted May 22, 2017
 There is no parking except for valet which was inconvenient. The room was really small. The bathtub was really nice to lounge in. The staff were friendly. Conveniently on Fremont Street. We had a room next to a stairwell which you can hear opening closing all night. There was no frigerator in the room. The bed was okay nice pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Don't stay on the 14th Floor in the summer

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Valet Parking guys are great! Staff freindly
Overall this was a great stay for the price. Room was clean. The Air Conditioner can't keep up with the afternoon heat if the temperature outside is over 85 degrees. This appears to be an issue with West facing rooms (odd numbers) only on the top floor (14). Paradise Buffet was good, food was hot and Omelettes were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice, affordable hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The bed! Also how close it was to all the action!
Cons: Hoenstly, the buffet. It was a cheap meal on our last day, but it wasnt the best. Cakes were dry, fish was dry, things could have better flavor.
Location: Plenty of bars, shopping and cheap local food!
I will be honest with everyone that reads this. I travel on a budget, and consider I spent less than I was expecting to for a 4 night stay for 2 people, I grabbed the deal and not expecting the best experience, but boy was I wrong! I was able to check in 3 hours early, thank goodness as I did not want to wait around waiting to check in. Casino was a bit smoky, but I dont gamble so I didnt spend much time there. I did enjoy how comfortable the bed was! I was able to fall asleep extremely fast! I also LOVED being right on the FSE. Hearing the music from inside the room really got me hyped up to head down and join the fun! After all, Vegas is about having fun! Bathroom was small, but hey, I wasnt in there to have a spa, only to refresh after a long day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
The room was comfortable and clean in the downtown area. Although it was not a high end hotel, it was well managed and convenient. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nightmare Hotel in VEgas

Posted May 13, 2017
Roll away provided by stupid frontdesk has bedbugs and worst at the middle of the night rat jump in body while i was about to sleep. I was on the top floor of the building the loud music and band playing at freemont strip will come inside . Worst, two of you stayed inside the hotel but only one towel given. i ask for one, and frontdesk "eric" said can you have patience? and i said what patience do you need when i requested it 4hrs ago and no one delivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Awesome Freemont experience it was right outside this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and fun part of the entertainment

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Wish I had pool and Refrigerator Hall ways kinda stunk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Do not gamble staying here!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel itself is filthy and smoke ridden. Wanna sleep? Get drunk and pass out or listen to ppl honking there horn in 8 second increments. I left 3 days early and didn't ask for money back. By far the worst hotel I've ever slept in. Shower... I'm 6ft... I was 2 ft taller than the shower head which had mold on it. The classic is the industrial toilet that makes you feel like your ad work. Classy. I'm 39. There's partying and there a freak show. If you like the latter I dare you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Fremont, Hotel Management
Scott, Thank you for your recent visit to the Fremont. I apologize that you were kept awake by the Fremont Street Experience festivities. Many guests enjoy the vibrant nightlife that is ever present on Fremont St. Unfortunately, this fun is often accompanied by late night noise. Some people like the sound of the city while some prefer the sound of silence. We would have been glad to move you to another room away from the Fremont St. party, just request a room change at the front desk in the future. Comments such as yours enable us to identify both our highlights and shortcomings to improve guest service. We always appreciate hearing about your experiences, value your patronage and hope you will always feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visits to the Fremont more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CAMANO ISLAND, WA

LAS VEGAS

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: NO EXTRA "TAX" OR ROOM CHARGES THAT YOU DID NOT USE....
Cons: UP GRADE THE ROOMS
Location: GREAT
IT WAS OK IT IS TOO BAD THAT ONE HAS TO FILL IN ALL THE BLANKS...IN ORDER TO SUBMIT THIS REPORT....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saturday night stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: the price.
Cons: free wifi and provide an easy outside access to the restaurant.
Location: downtown.
First the room was ok, nothing outstanding, just ok. It was clean. There was a woman who was screaming in the hall at 3 AM, I called the front desk and then did address it. My only two complaints were first; if you wanted access to the internet in your room it was an additional charge, didn't like that. Second, had to walk through the casino to get to the restaurant, no outside entrance, had to walk through all the smoke.