Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

good location, nice value

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location exactly where I wanted to be.
Cons: it is an older hotel that is showing its age. could use an update but not uncomfortable.
Location: Downtown in the heart of fremont street experience with easy parking access
Staff did good job of taking care of problem with plumbing within minutes. Restroom small as expected but very serviceable. overall comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pacific grove, ca

Fremont Experience

Posted Jul 26, 2016
While the rates and location are great, the facility is showing its age. Noise from Fremont Experience makes sleeping uncomfortable. The front staff is great No self-parking makes it difficult to get things from one's car
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Liked the location. We enjoy being downtown in Las Vegas.
Cons: The room and bathroom were outdated and could be better, but overall, it was OK.
Location: Great location on Fremont St.
When we booked with Expedia, we were told that we would have a $10/day food and beverage credit. We had to show the print out from the reservation to finally get the credit. The room was OK, but smelled of cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Loved being right on Fremont to see light show! My 17 year old granddaughter was seeing Vegas for the first time. She definitely wants to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel :)

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The fluffy large towels
Cons: The outlets, the staff, the bathroom arrangement, the mattresses, and getting refrigeration.
Location: Las Vegas is a fantastic. I would suggest spending at least 4 days. The Fremont Experience is a blast & Goldspike for dancing/fun
They aren't very efficient at the front desk The rooms lack a refrigerator- if you want drinks to be cool- stay somewhere else. The bathroom is made poorly- the towels are stored in the shower and the toilet is like a gas station toilet except not the nice kind of gas station. The beds are extremely uncomfortable If you have two people in the room you'll have to unplug the light and alarm if you want to both charge your phones by the nightstand. One positive- the larger towels are fluffy/soft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel in old part of Vegas

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Had a great experience. Never stayed in the old part of Vegas. Food was great in the buffet/cafe, priced right. The only parking that Fremont hotel has is valet, but is free. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Quite old but an okay hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rusty rooms. Loud at nights. Amenities.
Probably the most conveniently located hotel in Las Vegas downtown. Pretty old hotel. Another caveat was that we were oddly assigned to a smoking room. We had to change after spending a night. Don't know if this is the case for all other casino hotels in LV, but every time we hated so much to pass the lobby filled with full of smokes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Better than expected For the price it was good . Right on Freemont where everyone wAntsts to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: everything else was good
Cons: the only thing is that they need to replace some beds
the hotel room need a new bed it was all out of shape and the springs in the bed was very noise and it came up in the middle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Check in process took forever.
Location: Located right on Freemont Street. Lots to do
Good Hotel for price. Check in process could be improved(only 1 person working). Hotel does have a smoke smell to it. Great Location.