Ratings based on 1,477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Vegas fun

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This is my 3rd year in a row. I love Freemont. The hotel, staff, room & food are wonderful! The only downfall this year is that my room did NOT GET COOL. Had air on high, no sun light coming in all day and still just blah......I need cool air esp when it was over 100 degrees each day. Other than that I am satisfied yet again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

24 Hours

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Definitely worth staying at if you are looking for a great deal or just want to experience a different part of Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location in the centre of old Vegas

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
The hotel has character and charm, with a hint of naughtiness, the location is in the heart of old Vegas with night life a have to believed. The hotel is very neat and tidy with great facilities, the staff are welcoming and very eager to make your stay enjoyable. Gambling is a feature though important, if you wish to sight see, with local museums eg: Mob museum. Cabs are expensive so an easy way around is either the Deuce Bus $8 for 24 hrs or local buses to major shopping for $2 each way, make sure you have exact fare though. Enjoy you stay at the Fremont, I did and will again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Perfect location but room was not acceptable..the bathroom was horrible! Tub & toilet didn't work properly..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Room was in poor condition. Bathrooms are old and look like they were the original ones from like 1959.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorpark, CA

right on Fremont Street

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: customer service training
Location: Fremont Street
need to valet car, check-in staff rude and inattentive, pleasant room, small bathroom, comfy bed,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Help was nice and friendly
Cons: nearly everything
Location: we gambled
rooms were extremely small and bathroom counter top was non exiistant. Very hard to put makeup on with that counter space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

I didn't receive what I reserved

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I reserved a deluxe room with king bed, I got a basic room with 2 double beds. TV remote would not work, shower would clog, minimal counter space in bathroom. What good is a reservation if they won't honor it. Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Rhetta is awesome very friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Very clean room nice people great food will stay again excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

First time at Fremont experience

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The Fremont hotel was better than I expected based on other reviews, the room was small but very clean, overall I was impressed.