Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean and fair price

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The Fremont is a nice place without a resort fee added to your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PLATTSBURGH NY

OLD HOTEL DOWNTOWN

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: REMODEL WHOLE FACILITY
WE WERE VERY DISAPOINTED WITH THIS HOTEL, IT SHOULD NOT HAVE A 3 STAR RATING, WE HAVE STAYED IN 2 STAR HOTELS THAT WERE BETTER. THE ROOMS ARE VERY OLD, FURNITURE OLD, CARPET OLD, BATH WAS SMALL BUT OK. BED WAS VERY HARD, NO REFRIGERATOR OR COFFEE MAKER. WE INQUIRED AT THE DESK IF THEY HAD ANY BETTER ROOMS AND WERE TOLD BY THE MANAGER THAT ALL THERE ROOMS WERE THE SAME. FURTHERMORE WE CALLED THE MORNING OF CHECKIN AND ASKED FOR A ROOM AWAY FROM THE LATE NIGHT NOISE OF FREEMONT STREET BECAUSE WE WERE COMING IN VERY LATE, WERE TOLD NO PROBLEM, WRONG, WE WERE IN ROOM 715 ABOUT 100 FEET FROM FREEMONT, NOISE MADE IT VERY HARD TO SLEEP. WE WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location on Fremont Street

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Check in went smoothly, valet parking is required. The room was small, and somewhat noisy, even though we asked for a room away from the street noise. For the price, it was a good value. You are close to all the action downtown. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but it was certainly adequate for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the World Market Center.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location. It was within walking distance of the World Market Center.
Room was clean and nicely freshened each day. TERRIBLE over-powering smell of paint fumes one night. A bit noisy until midnight. Fun location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to change, charging for use of the WiFi.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Soft bed. Very clean room.
Cons: Even the really cheap motels give you WiFi for free, without charging you for it.
Location: Lot's to do nearby, in walking distant.
Overall nice. Didn't like that there is a charge you to connect to the WiFi. Cheap motels give it to you for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Decently priced. Great Location! I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Fremont Street Experience

Posted Jan 25, 2016
On Fremont Street so it's really convenient to walk there. Valet parking only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Made reservations 4 weeks in advance for 3 Non-Smoking rooms, upon arrival - they didn't have a single non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamston, SC

Good deal for the price.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
No major problems during the stay. Rooms are not very spacious. The music from the Freemont Street Experience is very loud at night. Best to stay as high up as possible or take ear plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Perfect location
Location: Lots of good food, gambling, entertainment and incredible people watching
Loved being close to all the action in downtown Vegas. Hotel is ok. The rooms are in desperate need of an upgrade. Especially the bathrooms. Very old and dated. But clean.