Ratings based on 2,043 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
First time staying at Freemont and it will not be the last....very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Older Hotel but in a good location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The room was okay but needs to be updated. The bed was very hard. Our room included a view of the parking garage. Truthfully the only issues we had were the noises from the street and the stench of cigarettes even in our nonsmoking room. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver b.c.

Good stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: ventalation in gaming areas, slow draining bathroom drains
Location: Good street entertainment
staff very pleasent, rooms clean and comfortable, cigarette smoke in gaming area was rather unbearable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Fremont Hotel and Casino

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The location was great if you like the craziness of Freemont Street. Our room was towards the rear so we did not hear the music. The bed and pillow were super comfy. I am guessing they were recently replaced. The bathroom was not super clean, there were splatters of something on walls and shower /tub not too clean . We only were staying one night, so it was ok. I wouldn't recommend for longer than night or 2. Got the room thru Expedia and it was to include a $10 food credit. There was so much confusion about it, I said to forget it since we would not be there long .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Always a nice place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We have been returning to the Fremont for several years and we are always glad we did. Nice hotel and casino staff friendly and always helpful clean and comfortable rooms with plenty of towels and soft clean sheets great adult atmosphere we hope they don't get "updated" like other places we love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I was really impreesed with the renovations of the restrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
everyone was nice and helpful,,really enjoyed our stay ,,will stay again soon ,,won lots of money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

food Credit

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Dunkin donuts. video poker, slots. LOCATION
Cons: Food credit at DD
I had trouble with getting the food credit I paid for. I did get them. And they were NOT good at dunkin donuts. bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

Nice place to stay in Vegas

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The staff is awesome and friendly and has great location
Cons: Rooms could use some updating
Location: Best location in Vegas
Look, if your looking for somewhere cheap to stay to sleep and be comfortable this is the place. We spent probably 6 hours in the room so we did not need anything fancy! It is in the middle of Fremont street and we had a blast! We are going back in September and we recommend for a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice will return

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Above expectations will return in near future , its where the action is for sure!!!