Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Spent two nights. Room was never cleaned. Bed unmade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京 日本


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: ここのバフェは安いし比較的空いているのでお薦め。ただ窓がないので多少閉塞感がある。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small but very clean!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Being downtown, there was ALWAYS something to do. Casino's, live entertainment and people watching.
We stayed at the Freemont due to it being downtown, and it's affordability. There was no "daily fee" that other hotels sneak in on you. We could barely hear the noise from the street below us. If we did, we just turned on the air to drown it out. The room was small, but very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful the entire time we were there. I recommend this hotel to anyone who plans on being out on the town more than they plan on being in the room. It's not fancy and there are no thrills. But it's comfy, cozy and clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price is right, but renovations in order.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great location right in the middle of the Fremont Street Experience. The price is right, plus none of those ridiculous resort fees tacked on. The room was perfectly acceptable for my use..........sleeping. Otherwise, you wouldn't want to spend much time there. The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable, but the rooms and bathrooms are very small. There's no desk or chair, and many of the fixtures are worn and quite dated. Time for a renovation and updates in my opinion. The city claims to have free public internet at the Fremont Street Experience, but I was unable to connect to it from the 8th floor of the hotel, so if you want to connect you may have to pay to access the hotel's system. The casino was a lively, hopping place. Good deals and good food in their restaurants as well. Staff was OK, but not too friendly, except for the maids. They were smiling and friendly each morning in the hallway. I'd certainly consider staying here again so long as the prices remain reasonable for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost, basic hotel downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Fremont Street Experience
I originally had 4 nights booked. Our group wanted three non-smoking rooms together, so they put us all on the third floor. My room (321) was the worse of the three. I changed hotels after two nights. The bathroom was gross. The tub and sink had been re-coated, but it was peeling off. I complained and was offered another room the second night. Thanks to Janie from Housekeeping who did what she could to get me another room, but by then I was fed up. I understand that downtown is noisy. However, this room faces a street used by police and ambulances, and a bus stop is across the street. I would have paid the extra fee for WiFi, but was never able to get an internet signal to even sign up, in the room or lobby. No coffee maker, no refrigerator, no closet (just a hanger bar in the hallway) The Fremont has no pool, but has an arrangement with the California Hotel, a block away. Walked over with swimsuits to find their pool is under construction. Was not told this at checkin (however I now see it is noted on the website). On the upside, the bed was comfy, the room was fairly clean, there is a safe in the room, water pressure and temperature were good in the shower, there is no resort fee, elevator response time was good, and staff were pleasant, and helpful. Valet especially was responsive and polite. The price would have been acceptable for a basic room, except for this particular room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: I like the location, room and service, but definitely overpriced
Cons: Offer complimentary coffee, continental breakfast and reward for staying at their hotel
My overall experience was good, had a great time in Las Vegas, but will definitely look into other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Older hotel in downtown Las Vegas. It's ok for a night's stay, two at most. It lacks facilities that would be standard in a Days Inn or Comfort Suites (such as a mini fridge of a microwave). it has casino and restaurants on site but nothing to be excited about. The clientele is mostly older blue collar types.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Fremont, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your visit to the Fremont Hotel and downtown Las Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, sc

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Location was very good.
Room was dated and worn. We requested a non smoking and Expedia in advance. When we checked in the only room they had left was smoking. Their reply to my complaint was they do not guarantee room requests. However, they had no problem accepting my prepayment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Fremont, Hotel Management
Sharon, thank you for your feedback. Room requests are noted during the booking process, unfortunately, we cannot guarantee all requests. Utilizing our B Connected players club membership and booking directly through the hotel might yield greater success with your room requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You get exactly what you pay for!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It was not horrible. But, its old and dated. I stayed 1 night and woke up with a rash down my leg. I dont know if it was from the bed or not but Im thinking it was. The room was not really bad, but the beds were not very comfortable. I sneezed and my nose itched the whole time. Apparently from dust. The buffet was HORRIBLE!!!!! So nasty and cold. Only good thing was fried chicken but only if you got it as soon as it came out. The bell guys were nice though. Overall I would say its cheap and you expect accommodations like this. It was close to alot of entertainment on Fremont St.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Fremont, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfying recent experience. Guest satisfaction is a top priority and we are saddened to learn this wasn't your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antinio, tx

Requested king non smoking but didnt happen

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I called the morning of our flight to let them know we would be a late arrival. The girl said she was reserving my room for a king non smoking til 2am. We arrive at midnight & was given a double ned room. The floor states it is a non smoking floor but reeks like an ash tray. I will not be staying here again. Im not a picky person but this place is truly outdated & buffet was not to par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Fremont, Hotel Management
JoJo, thank you for your recent visit. While we don't guarantee requests, we try our best to accommodate based on availability. Sorry we weren't able to fulfill all of your requests.