Ratings based on 4,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Das ideale Hotel für Pokerspieler zur WSOP Nur 2 min Fußweg zum RIO Sehr ruhig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything, including location.
Location: Close to the strip and there is a shuttle to the strip.
The room was very nice, clean and spacious. Could not have asked for more at this priice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver wa

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Staff doesn't quiet know how to handle requests.....pass the ball to others....syayed on the phone for over 30 min to place a guess on my reservation....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango CO.

Nice hotel close to the Rio.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, pool,food,location and service.
Cons: The gym, a frig and microwave in the rooms.
Location: It was perfect for me, easy to access the hiway and alternate routes to other parts of town.
I really enjoyed my stay, everything I needed in a hotel other than a microwave and frig. The gym is small and could use another upright stationary bike, also some sort of sanitary wipes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Clean, comfortable Casino

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Was clean and comfortable, allowed us to check in early and leave our bags until our airport shuttle came upon checkout. Gambling was fun and we won $
Cons: Buffet was disappointing
Location: There was a shuttle to the strip and the Orleans . Within walking distance of other casinos.
Very improved from a few years ago. My only complaint was the buffet which was disappointing. The pool was small but very nice. All in all very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for WSOP

Posted Jun 24, 2016
i love staying at the GC for the WSOP. short walk to the poker--and having at least a bit of a walk is kind of good to get the blood flowing and all that. Food options are ok. Good value for the money especially the sub $10 breakfast buffet. Why buy a fruit cup at the RIO for $9 when you can get an entire buffet for less? Rooms are ok. Nice that you can open a window in the bathroom to get a bit of fresh air. Pro tip: Get an premium room on a high floor facing north. Pool is small but never crowded and no loud music to drive to crazy. They now have in-room safes which were missing before. all in all it is a chill place to stay for the series!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Off the Strip, but close

Posted Jun 17, 2016
This is an older hotel off the strip catering to many locals. Main areas like the casino are dated and smell smokey, rooms are updated and clean. Pool is far off, but not terrible. They have a TGIFridays and a Subway to eat currently no Cortez room so we ventured out nightly. There is also a full size bowling alley upstairs which was neat. Less than $10 cab ride each way to and from most hotels on the strip. Walk to Rio or Palms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not gamble there

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Simple and overall comfortable.
Cons: Please put a refrigerator in the rooms.
Location: It's close to the Rio. That's about it.
I had a pit poss walk around the craps table and get in my face because only one dice hit the back wall. Handled that situation in the worst possible way, I think he wanted me to do something to him. It's a good thing I was not drinking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Gut wie immer

Posted Jun 9, 2016
8ter Aufenthalt und wieder nichts zu beanstanden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Reasonable accommodations for a reasonable price

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, TGIF & Subway.
Cons: The drop off location for the shuttle, number of available tv channels, stop increasing resort fee which provides no discernible benefit.
Location: great location if planning on playing in WSOP events at the RIO which is next door to the Gold Coast.
Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. I arrived early for check-in on this latest visit and they had a room ready so that was an added bonus (though they hadn't updated my room from non-smoking to smoking which I requested by phone after booking on expedia which doesn't give you an option to book smoking rooms). The rooms aren't fancy but have always been clean and the bed is comfortable. The 24 hr TGIF and Subway are also added bonuses. Over the years the drop off location for the shuttle to the strip has changed 3 times and each time the location has gotten worse. The current location is well over a block south of the strip. The shuttle route also takes you on a convoluted route to a sister casino on the other end of the strip which significantly lengthens the trip. I recommend walking over to the RIO and taking their shuttle which goes directly to Bally's. The resort fee, though lower then most Vegas hotels, has increased every year and is making staying at the hotel less and less of a value proposition. When my room key stopped working on this trip and I called down to the front desk, from the hallway house phone, to get a replacement so I could enter my room they said they would send someone right up. It took a 2nd call and 15 minutes to be brought my replacement key and the bell hop did't wait around to make sure it worked. Can't recommend the casino gaming portion of the complex as have had prior poor customer service from Casino staff.