Ratings based on 4,389 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
No sign to the rooms, window a.c. is bad we have to stay with our friends at Rio hotel yo have some nap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Rooms were comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful. Buffet was affordable and food was good. I will be staying at this hotel on future trips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience and location
Cons: Better luck at the BlackJack tables We did not get a statement of the Hotel Bill, only the resort fees. PLEASE SEND A STATEMENT TO MY EMAIL ADDRESS
Location: Close to center of The Strip
Very nice. We will stay there again. WE did not get a hotel bill statement . Only the charges for the resort fees. We would like to know how much the room cost for the three night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

All the comforts of home except in another state.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My wife and I was in another state.Places we wanted to see and go. Needed a base to help plan our trips and you was the base. Then when we got finished with something we returned back to our base. Fine dining and a casino to boot. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherstburg, On. Can

Quiet away from the strip

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: it was away from the craziness of the srtip
Cons: nothing
Location: not much around
Staff was friendly and helpful, food was good, very clean, quiet setting and there was a free shuttle to the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location and better price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly casino staff, location, and quiet clean room.
Cons: Nothing I can think of. The hotel is good for the price.
Location: There are lots of restaurants, casinos, and entertainment options close by.
I attend the apparel shows twice a year; one is at the Rio. I usually stay at the Silverton, but this was President's Day weekend and my usual choice was sold out. I liked the covenience of being next door to the convention. The room was comfortable and quiet, and clean. The casino was more personable than the big ones, but I did notice more smoke than some. The only restaurant I tried was Noodle Exchange...it was okay but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN.

Old at Heart

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Didn't like the shower door water was getting everywhere had to keep a large towel on the floor which can cause hidden mold.😷
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not worth it

Posted Feb 17, 2017
rejected one room because it had too much Febreze, but the next room that didn't have Febreze smelled musty and gave my husband a headache and terrible night sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Comfortable hotel with very good buffet

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Always comfortable and quiet
Location: You need to take their shuttle to the strip but it is a quick walk to both the Rio and the Palms.
Have stayed here twice. Good location with shuttle to strip. Quick walk to both the Palms and the Rio. The buffet breakfast is very good and a great price. Room was clean, comfortable and well supplied with soap, shampoo, conditioner, lots of towels. Not a party hotel. Staff always pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Staff!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: air filtering- smoke filled casino
Nice and friendly staff! Fixed any issues quickly