Ratings based on 2,210 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenino, WA

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The only negative would be that the restaurant was closed for renovation. Other than that, it was a great place to stay with great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from big island

nice hotel, close to everything downtown

Posted Jul 14, 2017
the hotel itself is nice, room is outdated with no fridge, pretty small... not much room for anything in the room but perfect if you dont plan to hang out in there all day. the bathroom is really small, did pass by a suite that looked really nice and updated. they are still doing renos so maybe once its all done the standard rooms will be a little better. the valet staff are friendly and so are the front desk people. its close to everything and will most likely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It is an older hotel, but room was clean and they have updated what they can. The staff is helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Really fun place !

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel is a little small and dated (it's supposed to be 1930$ feel ) the resort fee charge is for I don't know what LOL . BUT the Golden Gate is lots of fun . The girls at night are a blast ! The whole Fremont street experience is the funnest thing in Vegas and doesn't break your bank !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
For The Fremont experience nothing beats this hotel! Small rooms but very fun :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

A Delightful Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Zoe very much liked the fact that the view from our window included a look down to the hotel sign. It felt as if we were in a film, she said.
Cons: The curtain round the bathroom and shower areas seemed a bit odd. And it would've been nice if the bathroom was a little more private, Zoe said.
Location: The hotel is right on Freemont Street. The Strip is within pretty easy running distance; perfect for a Sunday morning run.
Zoe (my wife) and I were on a belated birthday day for Zoe. It was the first time we'd stayed at the Golden Gate hotel, and we were very pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a suite, which was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

freemont street experience

Posted Jul 9, 2017
the hotel was in poor condition. night time construction on hotel outside window on the inside room was horrible. no pool. the only thing covered was parking ticket for my vehicle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginal air conditioning

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I can put up with the noise from Fremont I can put up with the cold shower but it was 117 degrees outside my air conditioning only got the room down to upper 80s not a good night sleep!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Very dirty room wasn't cleaned

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very dirty room, windows were boarded up construction noise loud old hotel