Ratings based on 2,079 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we got a suite for 4 days

Posted Feb 25, 2017
suite #35 was amazing, bed so comfy the big tv nice sectional couch, walked out the room freemont street so close. didn't need or use my car everything you need is there, coming back in a couple months:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

great staff poor hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: casino
Cons: upgrade entire hotel
Location: close to everything we wanted
This will definitely be a rememorable experience the room was nasty floor needing to be vaccumed, the bathroom was was so tiny you could not open door all the way or it will hit toilet seat. it was late when we got in so we had to change rooms the next day. Now the second room was clean but we has to go by pillows. never again will we stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Location: Great area, Fremont street is the place to be.
We made reservations seven months early for a smoking room. When we arrived we were informed that no smoking rooms were available.We then were given a second floor room on the alley,At around 7 pm there was a loud banging,this was the door to the employee break area directly below us in the alley.This door banged all night long. At about 2 am there was loud yelling with racial slurs in the alley, employees were spraying mats off and yelling at the top of their lungs. I called the desk and security went down and quieted them. We checked out the next morning. I have never had a worse nights nstay, we were booked for 5 days, and moved to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice hotel from the outside, inside too old.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice customer service, room should have been more clean, too crowded space, building too old. Too loud noises
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just Plain Not Worth It

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Nothing, except moving to another dimension.
Location: It's in the heart of things. See drunks on Fremont. Play penny slots. Get shafted by casinos. Be assaulted by never-ending cover bands, mostly metal
I had stayed there before, but that was in a new suite near the back, away from the god-awful noise of Fremont Street. So, when I booked again for Super Bowl Weekend, I didn't think noise would be an issue. I just got a regular room. So at the front desk, checking in, the staff member said "your room is going to be noisy until about 3AM, it's right next to Fremont." I complained. Then she said, "OK, we found you a quiet room." But it was not quiet at all. Un-ending bad hair metal covers. The room was OK, but just really spartan. Tiny, really. No hair dryer. This is an old school hotel, I get it, it's Vegas, I get it, it's cheap, I get it, I should be out gambling and not complaining about the noise, I get it, I should be too drunk to care, I GET IT. I "get it," I just don't want it. Never again. I checked out a day early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great location. Friendly staff. Room was awesome

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great staff.very clean, awesome music right outside the doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to check out Fremont St.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean easy to find rooms and well maintained.
Cons: If they had their own parking lot that would be great. I like putting the stuff I buy in the trunk of my car as I go so I dont have to carry it back.
Location: Container park, lots of nice eateries quick or sit down, neon museum, mob museum, fremont experience, zip line, some interesting shops
Went on a weekday vacay to check out fremont st in old downtown Vegas. This is a great place to stay if you want to be able to check out the attractions in that area. It's a little noisy if your a light sleeper since your right where they play loud music and have bands playing but it is convenient and walking distance to a lot of attractions. It's driving or bus taking distance to the strip and lots of other activities, shows, and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice stay. Things are basic, but great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

My 40th Bday Disappointment

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The photos of the old part of the hotel need to be available online.
Location: The buffet in The D was amazing.
While the staff was incredible, the manager eager to assist me and make me happy within his limited authority, and my friends fabulous suite to spend time in, MY room was such a disappointment it basically ruined my 40th bday experience. The room was in the old part and of the hotel and small, cold, and loud AF due to the street party happening on D. Let Fe Vegas, would def not stay at the GG again. Not if I'm payin'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, updated rooms but very small

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Right next to Fremont street, we chose a quiet room instead of a noisy one, but it was still very loud. The room was clean and updated but still very cramped in comparison to most hotels.