Ratings based on 2,162 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown but terrible old fashioned rooms

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: close to downtown casinos.
Cons: Rooms particularly bathrooms need to be destructed and rebuilt with more open space.
Location: Good location and near the covered beautiful Freemont avenue where you see a lot of shows and casinos.
The room is very small and the bathroom is so tight that you can't even stretch your arms open. I will never stay again even if the price goes to 10$ a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield

Was not happy at all

Posted May 17, 2017
The room was very old. We were in a none smoking room but the room smelled like 10 people were smoking in it with the windows closed. The bathroom was horrible. You can't open the door all the way because the toilet in right there. The tiles in the shower were all cracked. The room needs to be updated real bad..if I hadn't already payed for the hotel. I for sure would of went some where else. I will not be going back there or will I recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Had it's day

Posted May 16, 2017
Only worth staying here due to its location on Fremont street, overpriced considering how dated the rooms are. The staff are hopeless, took me ten minutes to be served whilst the staff were chatting behind the bar! Even the table dancing girls look miserable... good looks ain't enough girls, smile !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The front desk lady was not very helpful we had issues with the toilet and they did not want to move us to a different room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q minnesota

Great hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helped us upgrade our room when we saw our first hotel room initially. Perfect location, if you want to stay right on Fremont street. Only down fall we had was the smell in the hallways and having to pay $70 a day for a nice pool to attend next door at the Golden Nugget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised at the size of the room

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: That it was right on Fremont Street
Cons: The size of the room and its amenities.
When booking my trip, the appearance of the room was quite different. The bathroom was not up to date and extremely small. The door could not open all the way and the shower stall was dark with no light. The bed was comfortable however the room was very very small and the shelf in the drawer was broken. Since it was a much older hotel, I guess I should expect less modernization but overall I think the hotel needs revamped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the end of RTC bus route

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: Quick easy access to the Advantage rental car agency
Excellent other than the one large cockroach which appeared on my ceiling one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Super friendly staff, but the room rattles like the trunk of a high school kids 1984 VW Jetta till 2:30 am every night. Great place to say if you're planning to stay out partying every night. Not great if you're in town for business and have to actually wake up early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bistow, ok

don't go if you book with expedia

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: sound proofing rooms.
my room was on th 2nd floor directly facing Fremont st. that meant that until 2am my walls reverberated from the loud music. this is the second time that this happened to me booking thru expedia. about a year ago I booked a room at here sister property the D on Fremont st thru expedia and I was put on fifth floor directly above the stage. again no way to sleep till after 2am. if you're not going to try and sleep till after 2am then you might give it a try, but i'll never book again at either hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cancun mexico

Was cheap place to stay right on the strip.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Wanted an inexpensive place to stay on the strip They are in the process of remodeling . Should be nice when completed remodeling takes place