Ratings based on 21,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
In the heart of downtown vegas on freemont st! I had the best time, table limits are low, I was able to walk to all the surrounding casinos. I will never stay on the strip again. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location and proximity to nightlife
I had to cut my visit short and they were able to refund me my resort fee. Great Casino and very busy. Grat crowd that stays there with a mix of all ages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

See and Staff were great

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The Hotel was great. Clean rooms hotel staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Comfortable downtown stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We loved the hotel and being on Fremont during the NFR. It was even nice enough in december to use the heated outdoor pool. The staff are all very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Awesome huge hotel right in the heart of Freemont!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spent 4 nights at the Golden Nugget on Freemont St

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything - the room, the pool, the Casino, the restaurants, the check in.
Cons: hard to pin point - improve? Win more at the Casino?
Location: The location is great - Freemont Street. Freemont Street is spectacular and fun. Easy access to anywhere else in Vegas. The Golden Nugget is No. 1.
The best place to stay in Vegas - great staff, all the Casinos you need, lots of places to eat in the Hotel. Great rooms. Highly recommend The Golden Nugget Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Over all was a great stay. The only negative I have is I think our room was above the glass recycling we heard glass bottles being thrown into dumpster all night. But the hotel does supply ear plugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Terrible Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
First, we were issued keys that did not open our door. The bell hop was kind enough to go back to the lobby and get the correct keys issued for our room. We were told the hotel was in transition of rekeying rooms and they haven't gotten to all of them. This begs the question was anyone keeping a log of what rooms have been rekeyed and which had not? Then, after waiting over a half hour of vacation time with the guest services trying to trouble shoot Wi-Fi issues, not just for me, shortly after I went to the lobby to inquire about the Wi-Fi, within minutes a line formed behind me of other guests experiencing the same issue. Then when we were checking out, we put a do not disturb sign on our door and took the first load of luggage down to the car, when we got back the sign was gone and the door would not unlock and it was well before check out time. We again had to spend more time getting getting a new key issued so we could obtain the rest of our belongings. It was not a pleasant stay and I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

First time in Vegas loved it

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The GoldenNugget is a beautiful beautiful Casino. Love the Shark Tank and really enjoyed the Charters Restaurant. The day bartender was absolutely lovely lady your staff on the 19th floor awesome expecially my room attendant in the water girl that took good care of me. It was great having Fremont Street right out the front door and knowing I could sneak right back in and be safe LOL never felt unsafe the whole time just some colorful folks out there I've never seen before. Would love to come back sometime soon. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
One night i came back to the room and the bathroom sink was clogged up. I was very upset about it. We had to move to another room at 1:00 am. I was so upset!!!