Ratings based on 22,093 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Utah

Amazing pool

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, there was a conference in town so check in was a little long. But they offered us cold bottled water while we waited. Overall, very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never disappoints

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Buffet--Service and Food Quality
Location: Freemont Experience, Zip Lines, budget shopping, dining (4 queens was GREAT)-Ease of UBER/LIFT to Strip
The cleanliness and ambiance of GN is always primo for the $. Stayed in the Gold Tower, beds were great, room was very clean and comfortable. Caulking in the bathtub could have used some bleach or just removing and replacing as it had a visual of mildew which wasn't appealing, but that was the only thing negative about the room. The updates are well done with basin sinks and granite which really add a touch of class. Pool and hottub was super--the slide was shut down for repairs. Disappointing that there were no longer sharks in the tank, but some very lovely large fish were appealing to watch regardless. The buffet was mediocre-I would opt to eat elsewhere in the hotel or out rather than spend the money there. Service was also mediocre to down right poor. The one big disappointment was upon arrival we discussed with the front desk at check-in that we were going to split our bill 3 ways between my 2 daughters and I. They said not a problem, just tell them upon checking out and they'd divvy that up. Last day we were checking out around 8:45 A.M. were surprised to hear there was a ZERO balance and then informed they had ran my card already. The line was long behind us, the gentleman helping us seemed uninterested in making things right and correcting the issue and of course we were tired, and needed to get on our way to the airport. We had no idea how long an uninterested employee might take to correct the problem so opted to leave it as it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on fremont.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very good hotel. Wish there was a fridge and microwave in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

It was nice and quiet.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and clean. The staff was nice and elevators often. We rented a scooter for my husband right at the front desk.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As I said before it was quite a ways from the action.
We stayed at the Carlson towers which was a little far to the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to bring the kids

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Brought our three children and it was great to not have to walk through the main casino to get to our rooms. The beds were the most comfortable that I have ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Spring break with family

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Rooms were clean. since there was 4 of us, it would have been nice to have a room with two queen beds instead of two double beds. Room numbering system was confusing at first, and we noticed other people confused with how to find their rooms also. be aware that minimum age to use gym/spa is 18 years old. also be aware there is no complimentary shuttle to the strip or to the airport. It was cheaper for us to get an Uber or a Lyft than to use the hotel shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: I asked about the adult pool and the staff member did not know all of the details
Very Pleasant staff. Clean hotel. great location. very secure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel downtown Vegas

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room was very disappointing this trip. I realize this is one of the older casino's, the tub had rust on it and the tile and caulk was nasty looking (dirty). It just looks like they are not putting much effort into upkeep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa suite

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The brown spa suite was amazing. Steam shower and great view. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice but need to lower the price for the rush tower
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
We appreciate having you as our guest and it's greatly appreciated to receive your feedback. Please allow me to share that many specials are offered throughout the year when you personally reserve directly with our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon for more great fun!