Ratings based on 22,406 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great location if you're staying on Freemont

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Front desk staff was unfriendly, unhelpful. Room was not what we had reserved and had not been properly cleaned. Staff did come and take care of our concerns after 3 calls/requests for housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi.

Loved the Fremont experience. Great hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Beds were extremely comfortable. Fish tanks were amazing. Outside bar for people watching top notch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Room was OK, but the extra charges were not!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: include coffee maker in the room
Location: casinos, Fremont street experience.
there's an extra $31. / day for spa, pool, gym? everything I never need, then come the charges for everything I need, internet, WiFi, coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice short stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Noise from the rooftop air conditioning units dampened our stay! :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good place with lots of bus stops close by! Great price, was able to check in earlier, staff were helpful! The one thing was our shower didn't drain great and you'd be standing in a pool but they took a note of it when we left. Also the shark tank was under construction which kind of sucked but otherwise a nice place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Smoky casino

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Have been here before and will return, but this trip we couldn't even gamble in their casino as it was too smoky.and very disappointed that the shark tank and water slide was closed with no sign of work being done and repairing it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lethbridge

Great hotel and offers a lot to their guests

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Great staff and everything to enjoy our stay
Cons: Check in took a little while
Stayed for 4 night and played some slots and even tried the black jack table. Had dinner and lunch at the wonderful Buffett. Went to a few of the other restaurants as well that had good food and service. Didn't get to try the slide through the shark tank because it was getting maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very pleasant experience! we enjoyed the hotel and the surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Fremont Street

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everything was as expected except they aquarium was under construction and we didn't know. The aquarium was one thing that attracted us to Golden Nugget. Good hotel for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location in Downtown

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel - large well set up rooms. Walk out into buzzing Fremont St but still a quick uber up to the Strip.