Ratings based on 19,994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

It's nice downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Much improved Nugget. Had a relaxing mini vacation. The improvements here are top notch. Good selection of restaurants and a fun pool to top it off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Best hotel downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Golden Nugget and while I'm a little sad they've started charging a resort fee, our stay was wonderful. Rooms were clean, staff was helpful and friendly, and housekeepers were great! The pool is by far their best feature with both a large pool and a 21 and older pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Excellent, convenient, professional.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, great casino, great staff.
Cons: more streamlined checkin.
Location: it's in the heart of downtown Vegas. If you like convenience and accessibility, this is the place.
Other than a longer than usual check-in, everything was first-rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The rooms in the Rush tower are very nice and modern and beds are very comfy. The pool area is fun but a little depressing if you think to long about the little tank and big fish/sharks. The food choices are just average but access to Freemont is quick and easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

2 days at the Golden Nugget

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, Room in good condition, Lot of thing to do, lot of good restaurants .
Cons: Needs more parking, was difficult to find a spot. In the room, the curtains were interfering with the Air Conditioner.
Location: Good downtown location, although, there are a lot of closed casino's/businesses in the area. If any more close, I would not recommend staying downtown
I had a good time at the Golden Nugget. Even though it was only 2 days, the fun made it seem like more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Good night!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed only for one night. We stayed for the pool. The pool is great the slide is fun. It is so affordable with a family. The pool wasn't so clean neither were the pool chair cushions. The hallways and elevators to the rooms were very dirty. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. I would stay again and I would recommend it if you wanted a place for a night or two. The check in line was very long with o my 1-2 people working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Room was clean, just a bit warm at times. Great staff. Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: We loved being right on Freemont Street.
Cons: Adult pool needs free chairs, or less expensive chairs and a bigger area for those without children.
Our room was clean and updated. AC/shower/etc worked great. The pool area was crowded every day, but we were able to find chairs as others were leaving. Wanted to be able to use the adult pool, but was told we had to pay for a chair. We were looking forward to an adult vacation and the pool was crawling with kids. This was disappointing. We also did not gamble a penny here. No $5 tables and very crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I initially was given wrong information about the hotel fee at check in but the hotel did a good job in fixing that at the end of stay. I was pleasantly surprised on all the great restaurant choices. Every place we ate had great service & very good food. They have been well trained on there presentations. I did not expect much on this stay but i was very happy with the hotel, staff, service, food. I would definitely come back to this hotel & would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , nice pool view

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Just went for some to spend time alone and was very satisfied with the whole hotel experience...