Ratings based on 15,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fremont Street or Freakmont Street?

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Hotel room wasn't as nice as it was 7 years ago. No free coffee in room anymore? Pool was awesome though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything was great!

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Size, pool, room, service.
Cons: Was disappointed in the resort fee. We did not use one amenity charged in the fee. Was told everyone had to pay. Have rate include everything!
Location: Loved Fremont St. Took Grand Canyon tour and Valley of Fire tour - both great. Loved the pool, waterfalls and slide.
Room very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the pool. Size of hotel just right. Loved Fremont Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food at claim jumper and great pool and hot

Posted Sep 2, 2015
It was a great place to stay although the Fremont experience was a bit scuzzy and don't bring the kids for that part. Pool at golden nugget was great and even at night after it closed it was very relaxing to lay on the chairs and watch the fish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st Las Vegas trip

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Close to Fremont Street
Cons: Busy front desk and when trying to call from room on hold for a while.
Location: Fremont Street right out the front door. But easy to get to the Strip also.
I would recommend the Golden Nugget for a stay in Las Vegas. The hotel was overall clean and the staff very friendly. The front desk was busy most times I wanted to ask a simple question and should have a line just for customers already checked. We found Fremont Street a great place to be near. Very nice time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

チェックインの対応だけが残念。

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: 全体的にこじんまりしていて、行動しやすい。スタッフも一人一人は対応が良い。
Cons: チャックインの対応。これが悪いとホテルの印象が悪くなります!!!
Location: フリーモント・エクスペリエンス
ダウンタウンに初めて泊まりましたが、ホテルから出ればフリーモント・エクスペリエンスの 天井ショウが見られるし、立地も設備的にも悪くなく十分満足でしましたが、唯一チェックインの 対応が、日本人的には信じられない対応でした。 自分たちが到着したのは15時40分頃で6~7組ほど並んでしました。 なんとチェックインできたのは16時30分ごろ。 なぜそんなに時間が掛かったかというと、着いたときは3名ほどで対応していたのですが、 一人減り、2人減りと10分もすると1名だけに。 しかも一組ごとの対応にもの凄く時間が掛かるという始末。 でも従業員がいないかというと、何人もカウンター内にはいるので、全く理解不能でした。 チャックインが15時~なので一番混雑する時間にも関わらずこの対応ははっきり言って理解不能。 自分たちがチェックインする頃には後ろに30組ほど並んでいましたが、あの人たちは一体何時に 部屋に入れたのでしょうか? 次回はやっぱりストリップのホテルにしようかと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel Need to Upgrade

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Our room kinda smell bad, I think it was from our sink. The hotel need to upgrade, I paid extra for an upgrade room but seems like in an old condition. Pool towels were old and worn out. Don't think I'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Fun stay - but why cheap on the coffee?

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff. Red (the sushi place) was a delicious surprise.
Cons: Step up to the host plate and provide the first 2 cups of coffee free in the rooms.
It was a good stay and definitely one of the better hotels for the Freemont experience. The taxis to the strip are cheap and plenty too. I read a couple reviews that talked about the $10 for 4 K-Cups of coffee in the room. I figured that was wrong, as I have traveled the world and stayed in some pretty wacky places, and even a $9/night hostel gave you the first 2 cups of coffee or tea free in the morning. But its true, the Golden Nugget doesn't provide the courtesy coffee in the morning, they charge you for it. Seems like a weird place to decide to cut corners, considering all the other amenities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fABULOUS STAY AT THE GOLDEN NUGGET!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Excellent room, staff, experience. We were well taken care of by a caring staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chambre

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Climatiseur a changer , tres bruyant, ascenseur donnant au parking 1 sur 2 , le deuxième ne fonctionne pas depuis plus de 6mois et celui restant défectueux
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Many hidden charges

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Bill extra 22 dollars a day for amenities (wifi water bottles 2 a day pool use) wifi sucks never restocked water cleaned rooms somedays. Drain in tub and sink drains very slow when taking shower tib would be full by time u were done would not recomend