Ratings based on 22,422 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Not only is it beautiful, the different restaurants are very good and the drinks are awesome
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Our hotel was right on Fremont Street so it was great
I was very pleased with my hotel as well as my room, staff was excellent, injoyed the pool area although the shark tank was being restored it was still a very pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baby

Great staff and awesome service

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Stayed at the Golden Nugget and loved it! Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Room was great. Only downside was "the tank" waterslide was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raymond, wa

rooms-comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Not feeling threatened when walking around.
Cons: Bathrooms a little closer together would be good
Location: the location was just where we wanted to be in the middle of everything. Shops, eating places, zip lines, busses to wherever else you wanted to see.
the room space and the cleanliness was very relaxing. The service was great. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Excellent hotel in downtown Las Vegas

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Second time to stay in 3 years and always happy there. Close to lots of action- zip line on Fremont, lots of shops etc. Will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at this hotel every year we go to Vegas.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Great choices to eat within the hotel.
Cons: Prices for drinks should be reduced. Outrageously high for a mixed drink.
Location: Lots of entertainment on Fremont.
The Golden Nugget offers a nice hotel with many dining options and all have great food. We feel very laid back spending time at the pool during the day and then wander Fremont St. during the evening. Overall a great place to stay. We were annoyed that we are forced to go to Starbucks for coffee as the coffeemakers have been taken out of the rooms. Prices for drinks around the pool are very expensive as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room want ready had to wait in hall way for 20 min

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Waited in hall way for 20 minutes while they cleaned it. Hair in tub of bathroom. Forgot our coffee and water, had to ask for it. Wii fi didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All amenities available at hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Local outlet mall near by, room renovations, excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Please come again soon for wonderful shopping, relaxation and excellent dining!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice hotel located in Downtown Las Vegas

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location is nice, rooms are big.
Cons: I feel this hotel should charge a bit more for the rooms, and not charge for resort fee. I feel we were nickled and dimed as soon as we arrived.
Location: Middle of downtown is nice. We can walk to all other hotels.
This hotel is nice enough. Rooms are big, and definitely the nicer hotel in downtown. But... First, charging $31+, daily, for "resort fee" is a bit much. There is very little value for this. We had to ask for water after the 2nd day (we are supposed to get water daily). In room coffee was nice, but if you want more, it's $10 for 4 coffee pods - I feel that should be included in the hotel fee. Channel available were very limited. Again, should have premimun channels since resort fee was applied. Resturants were nice enough, but feel a bit expensive. Would I stay there again? Maybe. But might look into staying in the strip instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guest. It's wonderful to learn you enjoyed our spacious room accommodations and convenient location. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and please know we do value your opinion regarding your concerns with our daily resort fee, TV channel options and undelivered water bottles to your room. Your concerns are being escalated immediately to ensure we may always improve our resort, amenities and services. We hope to welcome you back again in the future to hopefully experience a true Golden Nugget experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Real nice hotel. Right on the old strip.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very nice hotel. The staff were friendly & the hotel is in a great location. It would have been nice if they had a microwave/mini fridge n each room at least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind comments of our excellent and friendly staff, great location and lovely hotel. We hope to see you again soon for more fun, excitement and memories!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Buzzing Hotel in the middle of Freemont

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The Golden Nugget is one of the original hotels in the downtown area. We stayed in a renovated room in the rush tower. It had everything we needed with a very comfortable bed however we did get noise from The Fremont Street Experience which went into early hours of the morning. All in all a good stay.