Ratings based on 22,093 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountains of CA

Nice Place But Laughlin Is Better

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and kudos to room service for getting our morning coffee to us in record time! Valet, housekeeping, dealers and bartenders awesome.
Cons: Closer oversight of restaurants by hotel management to restore the quality that once was.
Location: If you like freak shows Fremont St. is your kind of place. There is a good little place that sells pizza by the slice though.
To reserve a smoking room you have to upgrade to VIP. Upside was a fast check in and a VIP pass for head of the line privilege in restaurants there. Down side was a "VIP" room without a refrigerator. As for the restaurants the Grotto Italian Ristorante, where the wedding dinner party was hosted, must be under new management from the last time we were there. The lasagna was terrible. Stouffers frozen has more taste and actually looks like lasagna. Breakfast at Claim Jumpers is okay if you prefer hash browns cooked in sausage grease and appreciate slow service. Breakfast at The Grille is better, faster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great place to stay!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We stay at the Nugget every time we come to Vegas. They really have a clean modern hotel casino. We love it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George Utah

Extremely clean & nice hotel environment!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The bed in our room was my very favorite part! Loved the vanity as well, my make-up was so fun to do!
Cons: The parking elevator, so slow.
Location: Fremont street was endless with things to do & see, we went down to the Container Park.
I love this hotel! We had a concert located on fremont & this made the best location to stay! We stayed VIP & it was wonderful & I wouldn't do it again without the VIP worth it! The pool was especially nice this time of year, we went to the more private pool 21+. I was bummed the slide was down but overall loved this stay! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens, Wa

Great hotel, right in the middle of all the action

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The pool area was amazing and to be right in the middle of everything..... concerts everywhere!!
Cons: The bathroom tub kept clogging but other than that .... nothing!
It was a great time, very relaxing and great night life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel. Clean, comfortable great location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, black out curtains, Keurig machine, amazing updated bathroom, great food, great location!
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Hotel is located in the center of Fremont Street. Perfect location
Stayed in Rush Tower in beautiful room. Everything is updated and comfortable. Bathroom is AMAZING!! Super fast room service with great service throughout hotel. Will stay at the Golden Nugget again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Smoke

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great stay, but the smoking situation is very bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

OK Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We stayed four nights and were out early and back late the first three days visiting Grand Canyon and Death Valley. The fourth day, we stayed in Las Vegas. The Hotel alarm sounded. I called the front desk twice without answer so we walked 19 floors downstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Lots to do under one roof.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Right on Freemont Street and all it has to offer.
Optimum downtown location with very nice casino, great pool, lots of bars and restaurants, clean,modern rooms and lots of amenities throughout the facility. The downside is a pervasive miserable attitude and rudeness of the virtually all of the staff. I've stayed at numerous locations downtown and on the strip and never have I encountered such a culture of indifference and rudenss. They desperately need to focus on staff and not just the proiperty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Nice

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Tre hotel very comfortable. Nice, beautiful, special one lady in front desk check in Ebony. She is wonderful,helpful. Thank you so much Ebony your are the best ! Definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Add another Starbucks Store in the Casino. The cigar and cigarette smoke was really bad in the hotel and casino areas. Improve air quality system.
Location: Good location. Really enjoyed being next to all the activities on Fremont Street.
We stayed in Carson Tower section and the parking garage was just across the street so the noise level in the hotel room was quite loud. We had a premium king room and we were disappointed to find that the room did not have a coffee pot or small refrigerator in it. We ended up paying extra for a coffeee pot.