Ratings based on 9,145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right in the Fremont area

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Smaller areas, easy to get around.
Cons: have a non-smoking area, or NO SMOKING at all.
Location: I loved the location! I was able to walk right out, and go many different ways.
I chose this hotel because it was in the Fremont Experience. I was here for 3 days, just for fun. The front desk was very helpful, every time I called or spoke to them. I came in before the check in, and they tagged my bags, and called when my room was ready!! The room was very comfortable, clean, and even came with a bathrobe!! I liked the somewhat smaller hotel experience. Not so far to walk to my room. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, California

Ok, for an older hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Ok, for an older hotel. Stayed in the Gold Tower, private floor. Room was clean, and offered a view of the pool. A few doors on the entertainment unit were broken. Not a big deal. The thermostat appeared to adjust itself both nights that we stayed, and you would wake up sweating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beautiful hotel, great staff and a great value.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I took my son for his birthday. Told him Old Vegas was great. I love the GN, it's an awesome hotel. He saw the big ones on the new strip and agreed 100% - Old Vegas and the GN are the best. Awesome place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Valet parking so easy

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was neat. Easy entrance off freeway. Clean and fun. Too much smoke though. Not very ventilated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very happy with the service thank you. Had a great time.in your hotel, thank you very much for making it fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on Fremont.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Overall, we had a good stay. The food at Claim Jumpers was excellent. There was an issue getting wifi connection but it was resolved with a call. Would have liked to see the fish in the aquarium, but the pool was closed for renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

No coffee pot in rooms pool closed down

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff very rude we stayed for pool it was closed down no coffee pit in room staff didn't care when you told them things buffet a little high priced..................... won't stay agin or recommend it yo other people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Dated hotel, dark, dingy hallways, rooms clean

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the hallways
Asked a lot of questions of staff who didn't seem to know answers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Best hotel on Fremont

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel location is great if you want to be on Fremont. Rooms could use some upgrading especially the tub that was rusted and looked like someone died in it. The lobby etc was fantastic and Lilian's restaurant was fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Great hotel in the centre of the action

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Amenities in the hotel the pool, gym, restaurants, and bars all top rate, next time we will try gold diggers.
Cons: It would be nice if there was benches where you wait for shuttles back to airport.
Location: If your brave there's a zip line, I found a great record store and we could sit and people watch for hours.
Everything we needed right in the hotel, great restaurants we tried Claim Jumpers, Cadillac to Go, and the Grotto and had drinks at few of the cocktail bars. We had a king size bed in a spacious room very clean and well stocked. Fantastic staff always a friendly smile ready to help make your stay better. There are seating areas out front of casino great spot to people watch, we were there in January but felt comfy because of the fireplaces that kept you warm. I loved it and would recommend it to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for your gracious feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our location, lovely resort, amenities and excellent service delivered by our wonderful team members to make for a memorable Las Vegas trip. We hope to welcome you back again very soon for more great times! Warm regards, Management