Ratings based on 9,245 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,but Carson tower very outdated

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We just stayed at the Golden Nugget. We were placed in the Carson tower and was disappointed on the condition of the room. Carpet was disgusting, shower leaked all over and general style of it is outdated. We duos have other family there that got upgraded to the Rush tower. These rooms were remodeled and very nice. So if you are staying here definitely stay in the Rush tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Veneta, OR

If you like Fremont Street, this is OKAY

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff almost to a person, and the free parking.
Cons: Smoke filtration, heating/cooling units in the room, and some of the carpets could be replaced.
Location: The Fremont Experience is something else!
You will have to temper my review with the fact I usually stay somewhere where there has a better smoke filtering system, so my thoughts my be skewed. However, if you are used to some of the hotels on the strip, this lacks the bathrooms, the more comfortable furniture, and the much better temperature controls. But those hotels certainly have NOTHING on this hotel as far as staff friendliness and helpfulness. They were wonderful. Free parking is wonderful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
First time staying at the Golden Nugget. We will definitely be back. Cheap tables, great facilities, wish it would have been warmer so that we could get in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Arizona

Worth every penny!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed in Rush Tower and room was very spacious. Bathroom was huge with his and her sinks and plenty of room for my husband and I to get ready at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Great casino on Fremont St

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel was nice very good restaurants located inside the hotel along with a large casino. The hotel is also located on Fremont St so you can walk right outside and into the Fremont St experience. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It was friendly,clean and very fun.
It was a pleasant hotel..Staff was friendly..Restaurants had good food..I enjoy that it was right on Fremont St where all the action is..Very Enjoyable..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hauula, HI

Great place to stay, I love this place.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Check in was a breeze, but the resort fee is optional? No one said it was😣
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location! Where all the fun is!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Rooms are pretty nice, in my problem is checking in. They definitely need more staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Everything except room service was amazing. We stayed from Friday to Monday.. room was entered on Saturday only to have temperature turned to 60.. freezing in it! Clean towels on Saturday.. only after asking for them.. never emptied garage or stocked.. lucky to have Kleenex in closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel downtown.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. staff are friendly. Room was clean except for the shower, Moldy walls. Gaming floor is ok.