Ratings based on 21,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Softball tournament

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everything was good until we were to look at the tub, very dirty and gross.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: cerca de todo lo k ami me intereza.
Cons: la hospitalidad
muy comodo ,muy bonito !!! pero humanamente muy frio, con exepcion del personal de servicio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access close to your vehicle in self parking.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The room had nice furniture and decor. 6 seperate elevators for the lower half of 22 floors and 6 for the upper half. Our elevator wait time to and from the 21st floor in the Carson Tower was nil. All in all a good experience and will probably return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Second time around

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It's location downtown.
Cons: Not much. It is the total package you would expect.
Location: See experience above.
Well, in the last 10 years this is the second time we have stayed at the Golden Nugget. We have enjoyed it as much this time as the first. What we really like is the location that provides us with the Fremont Expierence and the close proximity to other casinos. This is so much better than staying on the strip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Molalla,Or.

Right on Fremont , what else could be better.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Lots, pool and spa were great, good restaurants
Cons: Since its already built, can't suggest much, but the design of where Lobby is in comparison to room elevators are not what I had envisioned(Carson)
Location: Fremont Street Experience, what else needs to be said,, LOL
Got in Late,(10:30ish). Check in was smooth until we got to rooms, reserved King, got 2 doubles(small). Staff wasn't to friendly at check in, but they got our correct rooms the next day, then rest of trip/stay was very enjoyable. Had we got correct rooms like I asked for, I would rate it a 10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

People smile on Fremont Street

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Super easy to navigate in and around this 24-hour fun zone. Blessed with one of the remodeled rooms - much nicer than the older tower (others in our group were stuck there).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We were there over Thanksgiving and the downtown area was very full. The Golden Nugget had lots of choices of places to eat in addition to the always available buffet. We had fun playing the slots and watching the children. The only negative might be for some people the number of children there. We enjoyed watching them and the great pool seemed to be the attraction, but I could understand that some people on a "get away" might not like to be caught up in the middle so many families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr komfortables Hotel in gute Lage

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Alles Top ! Besonders die Pool andschaft und Aquarium mit Haien
Cons: Eigentlich nicht
Location: Zentral Lage in Zentrum von Vegas....gute Shooping Möglichkeiten, Animation Programme, Shows....
Wir waren 14 Tage in Golden Nugget und es war wirklich ein Erlebnis!! Super Essen in mehreren Restaurants, Klasse Pool Landschaft und direkt in Zentrum Freemontstreet. Ich wurde wieder dorthin buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Great hotel and location.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Ice machine on our side of the hotel never worked while we were there. Reported it to the housekeeping mgr. but never fixed.
We always have a great time here. Slots didn't pay as well as across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your observations and sharing the information with us. Please accept our sincere apology the ice machine was inoperable on your guest room floor, and lack of concern from our Housekeeping management. I will personally address both concerns immediately since we believe in delivering a high level of service and wonderful amenities to our guests. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Turkey day getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Wonderful Thanksgiving with my wife on Fremont street!