Ratings based on 22,662 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
I would stay here again, but not in the Carson Tower I would stay in the Gold Tower instead,, the Carson was disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown was very fun.

Posted May 25, 2017
Perfect place to stay. Great fun at night on Fremont st.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice being back

Posted May 25, 2017
It had been several years since I had been to the GN. Like the additio s they have made. Still the best place on Fremont.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of downtown. Limited Pool Access

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: Pool
In the heart of downtown and close to be very busy Fremont experience. We really enjoyed our location. The only real negative about our stay was the pool area which, while gorgeous, was very limited and extraordinarily crowded. We tried to go to the pool three different times and each time, all of the lounge chairs were taken. The only option was to pay for a $500 cabana. So if you're going for the downtown vibe and don't want to use the pool I would highly recommend the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas, Freemont st.

Posted May 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel, nice friendly staff, always a pleasant experience with the Golden Nugget
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freemont California

Too loud to sleep

Posted May 24, 2017
There was a concert in the vacant lot across from our room, windows rattled late into the night had to get up at 5:00am to catch flight, no sleep, will not stay in a room facing empty lot again☹️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Misc Charges

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: bathroom faucet was loose, not really maintained
They charge guests just for picking up a small FedEx box delivery from their Biz Center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price in downtown .

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Freemont Street location and Hideout pool
Cons: Inform people upon check in and upgrade about which rooms are louder.
We upgraded to the Gold Tower and were given a room facing the pool. The downfall is the fact that music for the pool starts around 9 am. It was loud enough to wake us up. Also, if you want to take a nap, the music is still playing until maybe 6 . I would never want this room again. I like my quiet when I want to sleep (and yes, you need to sleep at some point.). Having said that, I liked Freemont Street . Also, I like reserving a lounge in the Hideout. Although reserving was expensive, it is better than having to wake up at 8 and reserve a chair by sitting on it ! I would go back to the Golden Nugget again, but with a different room choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: everything was what you would expect, service, accommodations, atmosphere
Location: Appeared to be the most popular anywhere in the city because of it's location
No complaints a nice enjoyable hotel and we would stay their again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Only thing I would change is the bathroom door. It was a slider that didn't close tight so when showering or using bathroom it allowed a lot of light and noise out to the bedroom.