Ratings based on 22,100 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
More relaxed atmosphere than on the strip. Also more affordable and friendlier staff. This is where I would stay again next time in Vegas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Connected to Fremont Experience

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice enough hotel with a decent sized room. Lots of places to eat nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nascar in vegas

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: everything except the pool and mamagement. this was the worst of 4 visits
Cons: management told me that it was my problem i didnt watch there website we could not find anything
Location: make your zip line reservations as soon as you get there
We made the reservations long in advance but the hotel did not tell us that the water slide was not working and had not worked in 3 months . I found out by a guest that had got fiber glass in them from the slide she was staying for free do to this problem the hotel didnt advise us of the situation or we would have gone somewhere else . When we asked about the slide we were told that we should look at the web SITE we did nothing ! It took a half hour to get a small credit that was suppose to come off my credit card and it still has not happend
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool not heated. Slide not working.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Did not feel safe walking the streets at night in this area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountains of CA

Nice Place But Laughlin Is Better

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and kudos to room service for getting our morning coffee to us in record time! Valet, housekeeping, dealers and bartenders awesome.
Cons: Closer oversight of restaurants by hotel management to restore the quality that once was.
Location: If you like freak shows Fremont St. is your kind of place. There is a good little place that sells pizza by the slice though.
To reserve a smoking room you have to upgrade to VIP. Upside was a fast check in and a VIP pass for head of the line privilege in restaurants there. Down side was a "VIP" room without a refrigerator. As for the restaurants the Grotto Italian Ristorante, where the wedding dinner party was hosted, must be under new management from the last time we were there. The lasagna was terrible. Stouffers frozen has more taste and actually looks like lasagna. Breakfast at Claim Jumpers is okay if you prefer hash browns cooked in sausage grease and appreciate slow service. Breakfast at The Grille is better, faster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great place to stay!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We stay at the Nugget every time we come to Vegas. They really have a clean modern hotel casino. We love it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George Utah

Extremely clean & nice hotel environment!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The bed in our room was my very favorite part! Loved the vanity as well, my make-up was so fun to do!
Cons: The parking elevator, so slow.
Location: Fremont street was endless with things to do & see, we went down to the Container Park.
I love this hotel! We had a concert located on fremont & this made the best location to stay! We stayed VIP & it was wonderful & I wouldn't do it again without the VIP worth it! The pool was especially nice this time of year, we went to the more private pool 21+. I was bummed the slide was down but overall loved this stay! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens, Wa

Great hotel, right in the middle of all the action

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The pool area was amazing and to be right in the middle of everything..... concerts everywhere!!
Cons: The bathroom tub kept clogging but other than that .... nothing!
It was a great time, very relaxing and great night life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel. Clean, comfortable great location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, black out curtains, Keurig machine, amazing updated bathroom, great food, great location!
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Hotel is located in the center of Fremont Street. Perfect location
Stayed in Rush Tower in beautiful room. Everything is updated and comfortable. Bathroom is AMAZING!! Super fast room service with great service throughout hotel. Will stay at the Golden Nugget again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Smoke

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great stay, but the smoking situation is very bad