Ratings based on 9,153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will definitely stay again

Posted Jan 22, 2017
From check in to check out a very friendly and enjoyable experience. I stayed in the Carson Tower, and found locating my room once I exited the elevator a bit of a challenge, but this is the only small inconvenience I had at the Golden Nugget. I will be staying again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Freemont Street
Nice Room and Hotel Did not know about resort fee. It would have been nice to know about it before hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel and will stay there again!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We had a great time at the Golden Nugget. The room was clean and stocked with essentials. Casino staff were marvelous...especially Abel and Kimberly on the craps tables. Thank you for a wonderful 4 nights. We'll be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Right on Freemont Street

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, lots of stuff to do in the area
Cons: non smoking to be truly non smoking
Location: right on freemont street. blocks of entertainment and restaurants right there. The bus stops just before and after the hotel.
Location was very good. That is about all. They do not allow outside food or drink in your hotel room, We stayed in the Rush Tower and although it is non smoking, guess where all that smoke from the casino floor goes... right up the elevator shafts and into the hallways and into your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Wonderful time in a great hotel. Very clean ( a bit dusty, but ....) Friendly, accommodating, lots to do, perfect location. Will stay again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good stay. Nice Hotel with good restaurants! Vic and Anthony was delicious! Fremont is an experience in itself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, and dhops & eateries are close by.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Was able to gamble right there. And restaurants were close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RG

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Gold nuggets very nice place clean boots good Starbucks in the lobby easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right in the Fremont area

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Smaller areas, easy to get around.
Cons: have a non-smoking area, or NO SMOKING at all.
Location: I loved the location! I was able to walk right out, and go many different ways.
I chose this hotel because it was in the Fremont Experience. I was here for 3 days, just for fun. The front desk was very helpful, every time I called or spoke to them. I came in before the check in, and they tagged my bags, and called when my room was ready!! The room was very comfortable, clean, and even came with a bathrobe!! I liked the somewhat smaller hotel experience. Not so far to walk to my room. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, California

Ok, for an older hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Ok, for an older hotel. Stayed in the Gold Tower, private floor. Room was clean, and offered a view of the pool. A few doors on the entertainment unit were broken. Not a big deal. The thermostat appeared to adjust itself both nights that we stayed, and you would wake up sweating.