Ratings based on 9,093 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very happy with the service thank you. Had a great time.in your hotel, thank you very much for making it fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on Fremont.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Overall, we had a good stay. The food at Claim Jumpers was excellent. There was an issue getting wifi connection but it was resolved with a call. Would have liked to see the fish in the aquarium, but the pool was closed for renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

No coffee pot in rooms pool closed down

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff very rude we stayed for pool it was closed down no coffee pit in room staff didn't care when you told them things buffet a little high priced..................... won't stay agin or recommend it yo other people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Dated hotel, dark, dingy hallways, rooms clean

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the hallways
Asked a lot of questions of staff who didn't seem to know answers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Best hotel on Fremont

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel location is great if you want to be on Fremont. Rooms could use some upgrading especially the tub that was rusted and looked like someone died in it. The lobby etc was fantastic and Lilian's restaurant was fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Great hotel in the centre of the action

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Amenities in the hotel the pool, gym, restaurants, and bars all top rate, next time we will try gold diggers.
Cons: It would be nice if there was benches where you wait for shuttles back to airport.
Location: If your brave there's a zip line, I found a great record store and we could sit and people watch for hours.
Everything we needed right in the hotel, great restaurants we tried Claim Jumpers, Cadillac to Go, and the Grotto and had drinks at few of the cocktail bars. We had a king size bed in a spacious room very clean and well stocked. Fantastic staff always a friendly smile ready to help make your stay better. There are seating areas out front of casino great spot to people watch, we were there in January but felt comfy because of the fireplaces that kept you warm. I loved it and would recommend it to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for your gracious feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our location, lovely resort, amenities and excellent service delivered by our wonderful team members to make for a memorable Las Vegas trip. We hope to welcome you back again very soon for more great times! Warm regards, Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid for VIP upgrade-NOT WORTH IT!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the location is great.
Cons: Make the VIP status worth something....upgrade your a/c units, get housekeeping on their toes, put coffee in rooms.
Location: Fremont street is great! It is WAY better than the strip! Bands playing every evening, nice bars on the street, zipline, people watching. Lotsa Fun!
We came to the Nugget to get married and we were very disappointed. We have stayed here before and it was nice. (with the exception of NO COFFEE in the rooms!) We paid for VIP upgrade to guarantee connecting rooms, get free water (2 small bottles a day) and I'm not real sure what else that was supposed to include. Well...paying an additional 60 some dollars was a joke. We are VIPs with NO refrigerator/microwave in the room (We had one last year with no VIP), the A/C unit didn't work (neither did the one in our 2nd room), we had to call for housekeeping at 10:00 at night because they did not clean our room and we needed towels. (they brought towels and we gave them our trash...extent of housekeeping the first day....our wedding day. You would think if you are paying $400 to have a wedding in their facility and an additional $65 for VIP that they would go out of their way to make you at least feel welcome. We complained to the front desk upon check out and they simply said, "Oh, I'm sorry about that". We asked for a refund of our VIP fees and they said they couldn't do that....and then proceeded to charge us the additional "resort fees" you get dinged upon check out. Very disappointing to say the least. Think next year we will try a different location on Fremont St. Oh...and the casino is TIGHT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like the location and gambling

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Booked this hotel for location but Hotel room reeked of cigarettes and so loud we were on 17 floor ... I had to request room change at 5am There are other nicer rooms in Vegas at same price or less - with Uber it was $12 yo get to strip... location is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great hotel, excellent location!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We had an overall good experience at the Golden Nugget, eventhough we spent much of the time out of the hotel. Tried several of the restaurants and they were great. Room was very comfortable ( bathtub showing its age though ). Very nice staff! Excellent location and close to public transportation which would take you to the strip without the hassle of driving and paying for parking. Would definitely stay again on my next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Forced to pay $15 for a bottle of water. No option on the Mandatory Hotel service fee (includes nothing you need except maybe the 2 bottles of water per day, pool closed for season) which was $30 per day and I was given no option, I could not check in without authorizing the payment. If it is Mandatory include this useless fee in your booking costs (no matter where it is booked) so we can decide ahead of time if your costs are worth your hotel.