Ratings based on 20,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at your hotel. Will come back again and again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

This is my new hotel for Vegas

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Don't be duped by the over priced strip stay on Fremont it's a blast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Las Vegas

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Walking distance to everything. Very different experience to the Strip. Dress down and be ready for anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Waterslide thru shark tank!!
Went for my birthday with my daughter, hotel was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Good place to stay on Fremont Street

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, skilled staff, quiet room
Location: The location is in the middle of the Fremont Street Experience. There are numerous casinos and restaurants within a short walking distance.
Golden Nugget is a good place to stay in the downtown casino district and it's right in the middle of the Fremont Street Experience. While the resort shows some wear and tear from years of heavy use, it's clean and well maintained. It even has two Starbucks for those that like their products. Our room in the Carson Tower was outfitted with somewhat dated furnishings, but was clean and most importantly very quite. The elevators was fast so it didn't take long to get from your room to the lobby. Overall my experience was a positive one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

A few things to know.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Uber drive from airport 18 dollars plus tip. Not bad. Didn't know golden nugget charges for parking. Didn't matter since we ubered from airport. Resort fee? Why the signs in the pool area saying to stay off furniture unless you pay? Strange this nickel and diming you just to stay in older rooms and have ago at there tight machines. Staying on the main strip next time. Staff very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome pools!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay. On my next trip to Las Vegas I'm going to stay at the Golden Nugget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on Fremont!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was fabulous, pool anazing, restaurants ALL yummy, and service fantastic!!! There last weekend and going back this weekend!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

If you have to share a room with your kids

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I had to share a bed with my son, every time he moved the entire bed shook. We were passing through Las Vegas on our way back from the Grand Canyon to catch a flight home. Needless to say we didn't sleep. Didn't experience this at other hotels in our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean, Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, great location. Brunch buffet was awesome. My new favorite place to stay on Fremont St. Definitely will be back!