Ratings based on 23,118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great downtown location right on Freemont street with lots of things to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Vegas trip

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel was excellent, great location, prices at restaurant very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful room and decor

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Bell men and valet personnel were extremely rude and not very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheat Ridge, Co

Notice would have been nice

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I have stayed at the Nugget a few times in the past 3 years, this was by far the worst. Because we were bringing the kids (we were celebrating sons 21st) we needed 2 rooms so we stayed in the lesser expensive Carson Tower. Obviously I did not expect a Rush Tower room, but carpets throughout the tower were filthy everything was very very run down looking. Good thing they are renovating. Would have been nice if they would have mentioned the room would be essentially unusable during the day. We could not get any rest or enjoy the room in any capacity with the jackhammer going on starting at 930 and continuing for the rest of the day. And since when do you have to gamble at the bar for a set amount of time between drink offerings? They offered a comp of 2 buffet tickets that we took them up on only to find the saddest buffet we had ever seen. No crab, no steak, and unpeeled shrimp. Plenty of sandwiches, salads and mac and cheese. Glad 2 were free but still not worth the $50 it cost. All in all very disappointing. We will likely stay somewhere else next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Not worth the upgrade

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We upgraded for a VIP gold room and sadly found that friends with basic rooms had nicer ones than us. We had to couch and a single vanity in our bathroom. Other rooms our friends were in had sofas and huge double vanities in the bathroom. For less than we paid some of our friends had suites. Would not upgrade with the hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Location location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The checkin was terrible long lines etc. Carpeting in carson towers was dirty. Elavators were far from the room. The one day bus tours clog the lobby and elavator areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Overpriced freakshow

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Have stayed there many times in the past this place has changed. lots of renovation/ prices have gone through the roof and outside on Fremont Street has turned into a freak show . Paid $17.95 for a club sandwich that I had to go get . Not going back to Vegas at all
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

frustrated

Posted Jul 20, 2017
My kids had to sleep down the hall when I requested joining rooms months in advance . Rooms weren't ready till 5. Water on whole floor was turned off. Very frustrating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: We stay here a lot and like the friendly staff, rooms and ease of check in.
Nice hotel on Fremont street. Centrally located and convenient to all festivities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we have stayed at downtown!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Comfortable, clean rooms, nice staff! The pool is inviting to everyone - all ages, all sizes. It's a great hotel. Our room was HUGE, all kinds of extras. We don't usually pay to stay, so this was a splurge for us, but well worth it. The big soaking bath tub was a plus. It's close to everything as well. The proximity of downtown with the quality of a strip hotel.