Ratings based on 1,972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Stayed to attend some meetings

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Nice spaces to sit alone and gather your thoughts. Nice meeting space. Good food.
Cons: Eliminate the resort fee. Due to high prices in the business center I went elsewhere to do the printing I needed. What about an airport shuttle?
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance. Reasonably close to other shopping.
Nice facilities we didn't use, so I didn't appreciate the resort fee. Seems like false advertising to not include that in the nightly rate. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel/casino layout was very inefficient to get around in, but nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful Hotel & Resort

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The only place to stay in Henderson! Amazing resort & amazing people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wow Wow Wow I really enjoyed my stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Omg great hotel I will be back real soon me and my girlfriend (ciera) enjoyed our stay we really didn't wanna leave the hotel staffs was nice and friendly great night view we will most definitely be back in May
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Vegas

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Overall, our stay at GRV was good. The location is nicely tucked away from the hustle and bustle that is the Las Vegas strip. It was too cold to get into the pool, but I'll bet it's amazing in the summer. The fitness center and sauna/steam room inside the spa are all great amenities. We were there on Thanksgiving weekend so it wasn't too crowded. But during peak season, it might be a tad uncomfortable as these facilities aren't that large. We stayed at the West Tower of the hotel and were told that the entire hotel was recently remodeled. So needless to say, the room was spotless when we arrived. It even smelled pleasant! The carpets were new, the King sized bed was very comfortable and there was no visible wear and tear throughout the room. The only issues encountered were: 1) the central heating/cooling system in our room was broken and the hotel was unable to get someone to come fix it. They told us they were going to send someone, but it never happened and there was no follow-up on the issue. 2) the room comes with a light switch by the door that lets housekeeping know whether to "clean" your room or "do not disturb". Well, GRV needs to train housekeeping to pay attention to that function! They walked into our room while we were still sleeping! How rude! No one wants a stranger to walk in on you while you're in your jammie's! Despite these issues, we enjoyed our stay because of our free upgrade as VIP Members with Expedia. I would say this made up for the mishaps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great service, clean upgraded room. Plenty of restaurant options and not overcrowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Hotel off the strip

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice hotel but rooms need a remodel. Nice pool and good place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle of the Mid-West

Oasis off The Strip

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: I love The District area in front of the property, a great place to explore away from the casino with fab restaurants and shopping right there.
Hotel has undergone a renovation in the lobby and the East Wing - I understand the West Wing is under process, however the photos on Expedia do not reflect the changes within the property. I stayed here last year and loved it so wasn't expecting a totally different look when I checked in this time. Saying that however, the refurbishment is done very nicely - its just a surprise from what you see online. The rooms are large and spacious as well as the bathrooms which I really like. I particularly like the separate shower stall and the rustic design of the bathrooms. Whilst we didn't use the pool area it is very well maintained and looks a lovely area to relax in. Finding your way to your room can be confusing as the corridors are a little maze like, signage could be slightly better in this regard. Overall I think this is a fab hotel for a stay in Sin City, its much better to be off The Strip and all the craziness that that encompasses. Staying at Green Valley Ranch gives you the option to dip in and dip out of the madness at your own leisure rather than being fully submerged in it all 24/7.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Canada

Perfect hotel with very few flaws

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was so kind and courteous, and extremely accommodating. The pool area was perfect for families or couples or singles. Its away from the strip but still close to The District area where there are great restaurants and shopping. It was nice not to have to be around the business of the vegas strip.
Cons: Yes, certain things can be pricey. Especially with the poor exchange rate coming from canada. Food was expensive, but we loved Panera Bread, great food and not crazy expensive. The spa is crazy expensive!! $200 massage for 50min...American!! But it was probably the best massage I've ever had, you get what you pay for. Her name was katelyn.
Location: We loved the location. It was perfect for us, a family of 4 with 2 kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst experience for a 4 star property

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: the hotel grounds and the location. the shops are close by
Cons: rooms are dated and bathroom is the worst. water stays cold and all fixtures are dated. housekeeping came with towels after 45 minutes. bathroom faucets were dirty and the water did not heat up. after complaining, engineering came up and said in order to get water warm, we should turn on bathtub and faucet all at the same time. next morning went to grand luxe cafe for breakfast, order came out incorrect and also had a hair in my omelet. we did not eat, just left. worst experience all the way. this is not a 4 star worthy hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: I liked that the casino slots pay out a lot here. It's a Pretty hotel and nice rooms.
Cons: Room distant from Casino area. Saw Dirty towels left on bathroom floor behind the door, when we arrived in room.