Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy exit East

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Easy drive out of town going East
Clean and quiet and made for a quick getaway out of town going East.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Stay and Wonderful Staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: I loved the room. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing that I could tell.
Location: The hotel had everything I needed right there. I wanted a place away from the strip to relax.
The room was very nice and quiet and the staff was friendly, pleasant and helpful. The hotel was kept separate and secure from the casino and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Fancy and Fun

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The kids and I had a great stay. They swam in the pool while I kept to the hot tub. The shops and restaurants were all within walking distance. All the employees were friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Disappointing

Posted Jan 11, 2017
If you choose this hotel because it has VIP Access, it is absolute bogus. We got a special VIP key to access "special " lounge where we were supposed to find snacks and drinks. When we arrived it was closed during business hours, the next day they didn't have anything but water with lemon and cucumbers. Hotel itself is ok, staff not helpful, room was dirty with hair in the shower. Swimming pool under construction. Never would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just enough Vegas

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Extremely smart and friendly employees
Cons: Carpet in my room had lots of crumbs and debris on it
Location: Vegas suburb
Stayed here after a few nights on the strip. Wish I'd stayed here for the whole trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Worth the wait?

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Good location away from Strip, close to restaurants and shopping
Cons: CHECKIN WAY TOO SLOW... only 1 staff at mid-night
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by.. walkable..
Waited to check in @ 130am for 30mins with family in tow, but did get a great upgrade to a suite..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Spa resort in Henderson minus VIP access

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Green Valley Ranch Hotel and Spa is a very nice, clean hotel with a movie theater, arcade and several nice restaurants including Tides sushi and seafood bar. It's a bit over priced though for being in the Las Vegas Henderson area. Second, VIP Access for gold members do not receive great amenities even when we called in advance to Expedia and the hotel. No upgrade was offered, no discounts and the so called VIP lounge is for all guests. I'm considering choosing other hotels in the area next visit as I travel often. It was 3rd visit here and amenities seem to go down while prices rise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really relaxing, off-Strip hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Sense of unonstentatious luxury and informal relaxed atmosphere.
Great luxury hotel away from the madness of the Vegas strip, yet easily accessible both to it and the airport, both about 15 or 20 minutes drive away. Everything you need is under one roof -- including a 10-screen cinema, luxurious spa and of course full service casino. There's also a great shopping street right outside the rear exit, with some good restaurant choices of its own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redneck Land MO

Perfect off Strip location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The best thing for me about this hotel is the location! Easy access to explore all the places you want to see when in Sin City.
Cons: Like last time the in-room television service kept dropping off and having to reboot - not major, but perhaps upgrade the system?
Location: The District - if you want more restaurant choices than in the hotel there are several to choose from here with great al fresco dining options
This is my third stay in this property over the past 18 months, for me its the perfect Vegas hotel. Staying on the Strip is not for me - too packed and crowded with traffic being such a headache. This hotel is the perfect solution. Easy access to the hotel from the highway, a perfect retail experience right in front of the hotel in The District - get out and have a stroll around cute stores. Great restaurants within the casino if you don't want to venture far. It has everything. Some of the rooms have been renovated in the hotel and others haven't. In November we stayed in a renovated room and on this Christmas trip we didn't. Having recently stayed in both you can see the difference - if this is your first time you wouldn't notice. It is only the furnishings and paint that have changed really. The lobby has been renovated too and this is not reflected on the pics on this site. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are huge and whilst Vegas isn't about staying in your room its nice to go back to somewhere that's bigger than a box!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Hotel, have stayed here many times.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: There are a lot of restaurants, movie theater, kids club, great spa
Cons: Need to improve the spa, could use some new restaurants, price is higher during certain times
Location: location is not far from the strip but if you plan on going everyday, the drive becomes tedious and rush hour can make a 10 min drive 45 minutes.
Have stayed here many times. Came in December 2016 (very chilly outside). During the winter, we make more trips to the strip because it is too chilly to swim in the pool. During the summer, we wont stay anywhere else. My daughter loves the pool and there are a lot of things to do. It's not far from the strip but just long enough away that the drive becomes tedious. We decided next time we come during the winter months, we will stay on the strip but come summer, GVR is our hotel!