Ratings based on 1,856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best resort in the Great Las Vegas Area!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Pool, rooms, location
Cons: Lower price for repeat customers.
Location: Mall adjacent to the property; movie theatre onsite; plenty of restaurants and bars. Great area!
This is our 3rd stay at GVR. This is a family friendly resort as well as a great place for people traveling without kids. We love everything about the area and resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was great, it was a bit of a Maze if it's your first time there but you get use to love the pool feel in love with it. Hotel staff was great very welcoming. Only a 10 to 15 min drive to the strip of Vegas. Price wise was also great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This is our second visit to this hotel. It has become our hotel of choice while in Vegas. Far enough from the strip yet close enough to the strip. We will be back again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Definitely NOT a 4 star Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: Customer service should be improved. Managers should be trained on how to resolve guest complaints. The WIFI should be upgraded. Downgrade to 3star
Location: The location of a Henderson resort off the freeway is GREAT. It is off from the strip but excellent for family fun.
The description and staff advertised the hotel as newly renovated, which is partially true. Only the beds, carpet, and art have been updated. The bathrooms are in need of makeover and the showers are weak. The resort fee is high with no benefits. The WIFI is spotty, the pool is crowded (mostly with locals who do not pay the resort fee), and the service is poor. When addressing concerns to staff or management it is defended by excuses with no results. Our experience from start to finish was met with horrific customer service and managers who dismiss any feedback or suggestions. The entire hotel needs to be revamped from staff to facilities. This is no more than a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great off the strip resort

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The staff at GreenValley is wonderful. I am a big fan of the Station Casino Resort chain. The difference between its resorts versus the on strip casinos is dramatic. The staff is friendly and attentive at every level. The decor is very pretty or as my son phrased it, "the hotel is enchanting!" Kids will really enjoy the small "beach" leading into the pool. The resort also has a movie theater and small mall. It also has KidsQuest day care facility. You'll have hard time getting your kid to leave. The resort has a wonderful buffet and a top notch steak house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

green valley ranch

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Excellent staff and service! Food at the buffet is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Beautiful room,staff very helpful,alot of food choices. The only reason I did not give all 5 is the location to check-in is not user friendly. Poorly posted on where to go to check-in to your room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo, Hi

Convenient location to family

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great family stay. Feast of a buffet. Ate every special they had in the Grand Cafe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vegas has wonderful options -- this is not one!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: This trip - NOTHING.
Cons: See above - they have lost my business completely and Expedia should look into their rating.
This is supposed to be an elite hotel, so I had expectations of being treated just a little better than normal. That was not to be the case ... The staff was RUDE when I went to check in (she seemed upset that I was even at the counter, making her work). I ordered a non-smoking deluxe room with a king bed. They wanted to give me a room a double and smoking. I had to argue for 30 minutes... I cannot have a smoking room. The room they final gave me was dark and old. They did not advise me or Expedia that there would be construction (and yes on my wing especially) from 6 am to 6 pm (jackhammers and all). It is currently 115 degrees in Vegas, and YES the AC went out. The hotel is clearly old and unkept. I was VERY disappointed. Pay close attention and do not stay here unless you want old rooms, rude staff and construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Father's Day getaway

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly upon arrival. VIP services were adequate though it would have been nice to have a credit to the spa on site since I don't gamble. My father enjoyed the family getaway. Restaurants serve great food;Pizza Rock serves big pizzas and friendly service while Hanks restaurant is classy with great service and awesome, big size steaks with great flavor. Arcade was fun and saw more adults playing there vs kids. Pools and poolside are very relaxing and daughter enjoyed the beach sand pool. We will definitely return and perhaps spend more time relaxing away from the strip.