Ratings based on 2,156 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Great resort stay off the strip

Posted May 26, 2017
We have been to Vegas a few times before so we decided to stay off the strip to have a more relaxing experience. The resort was beautiful, staff was friendly and we had free shuttle access to/from the airport and the strip which was great! The restaurants were all very good and the staff were very friendly. The pools were also great with good service for food and drinks. Overall, we had a wonderful holiday and will definitely be back sometime soon :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful Facilities

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel amenities such as the pool, lobby, business center, etc. was exquisite and very nice!
Cons: The front desk people were nice but the pool attendants service was absolutely horrific and unacceptable. Also, they don't provide coffee in your room
Location: The location was beautiful! The Green Valley Ranch District shops are across the street with restaurants, stores, and smaller local boutiques.
Please be aware booking on Expedia and through the hotel there is an *additional* $40/day charge constituted as a "resort fee". Why not just include this in the price per night? Upon arriving we were able to check-in early with no charge which was very nice! The hotel does not provide coffee in the hotel rooms which is inconvenient. Also the room cleaners did not provide us with extra towels as requested and did not clean the glasses in the restroom which makes me wonder if they ever clean them even in between hotel guests if they don't look "dirty" enough. The hotel lobby decor and amenities are absolutely beautiful! The one MAJOR down fall to this place - if you plan to spend time by the pool, is the pool attendants service/lack of customer service ethic. Numerous counts where we waited 30 minutes for our bill for her to come and tell us she thought we left so she just closed it out. Another day, we waited more than an hour for a sandwich - later we found out she forgot to place the order. Then another time we ordered pina colava (booze freee version of pina colada). Drinks came 40 mins later with booze and we were charged. Pool girl told me to get me own drinks because she was "too busy" to deal with my order. The only thing that would prevent me from going back is the pool service. Maybe if they hired more servers it would help the issue - I would recommend ordering/asking for stuff about an hour before you need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Resort - not wonderful "rules"

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful accommodations. Plenty of restaurant choices. Starbucks in the lobby!
Cons: Staff that are not bound by silly "rules" and ordinate abiding by a rule over helping a customer in an atypical situation.
The resort is gorgeous, but we were disappointed when we arrived after 8 days and 7 nights of camping in the Grand Canyon and wanted to personally go through our car and put our stuff on a rolling cart (it was a mess to go through) - but we were told the "rule" was that the carts could only be used if a bellman used it! We did not want a bellman going through our stuff and it was not neatly packed in suitcases. We appreciate when people respect that you may have an "out of the normal" situation and are more willing to go with the flow. It wasn't about "not tipping" a bellman - it was about having a ton of stuff, in bags and other containers rather than just in luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Family friendly hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted May 23, 2017
Had a staycation and spa weekend and this hotel could not have been a more perfect place! The pool was fun ( very busy so get there early to find seating) and our spa time was so relaxing. We will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real resourt with every type entertainment

Posted May 21, 2017
From the beautiful room, grounds, pool area and staff. I had a wonderful experience. Plus the surrounding area has all kinds of restaurant's and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Has everything

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The room, the spa, the starbucks coffee bar in the lobby, the pool and the room.....for the price it cannot be beat.
Location: You don't need to go anywhere else....but if you do plenty of shops restaurants and workout facilities
No need to go anywhere else and you are away from the strip which I like. The spa and the pool are wonderful and relaxing and quality. Could not ask for anything else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burslem

Short break

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location, ideal for a short break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Amazing resort

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Great facility.
Cons: Don't book the reserved room
Location: Great sightseeing. Vegas is meh.
We showed up a t 11:30PM on the date of our reservation and the room was sold. They put is in a suite, very nice, for the first night and then we moved to a conventional room for the balance of our stay. That's kind of a pain, you want to be settled after a long trip from NJ to Las Vegas..... The shower dripped as the valve for the mixer was shot. Housekeeping forgot to give us towels one day. They sent them up after I called. Shuttles were good. On the first day of two we used them, the driver came into to lobby to tell us he was here. On the second, the driver did not. The second driver was a bit of a nut behind the wheel (4-29-17) It was a great place all things equal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Convienent to access all areas of Las Vegas

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I travel to Las Vegas once a month and usually stay off the Strip. GVR is a fantastic facility with great restaurants away from the tourist and crowds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Stayed here with my kids and had a wonderful stay!