Ratings based on 1,754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best hotel off the strip!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi is open past 5:00pm. No casino in the lobby.
Location: PF Changs and lots of good coffee shops.
This hotel is perfect in so many ways. The casino is next door, so when you walk into the hotel, you don't feel trapped a casino. The valet parking is easy and the rooms are nice and spacious. The best part of this hotel is that the jacuzzi is open past 5:00pm. Great restaurants within walking distance too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Excellent Facility but too far from the strip

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: luxurious
Cons: the shower took over 5 minutes to get warm, 10 to get hot. That was very annoying.
Location: 10 to 15 minute drive to the strip
Beautiful hotel felt luxurious but wasn't too expensive, just wish it was closer to the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Relaxing Trip

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We came in on New Years and the staff as always was profession and helpful. There was only two small issues the first was no one in valet picking up the phone when we wanted the car and second there is no coffee makers in the room. Small inconveniences. All other experiences were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Pleasant surprise in Henderson

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The decor was lovely, and the grounds fun to explore. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was HUGE which was great for my husband and me.
Cons: The curtains in the room were a few inches from the wall, letting too much parking lot light in, making it harder to sleep.
Location: Lots to do at the hotel itself & lots of shopping at The District nearby. Easy access to hwy - drive to Strip, West Rim Grand Cyn, Red Rock hiking...
My husband and I were out in Henderson to visit family, but due to the hot water heater breaking and recent letting of their spare room we had to find other accommodations. I used Expedia points to find a cheap/free hotel stay for 2 nights, and whereas I would normally not choose a casino due to smoke (you smell by the time you walk through the casino to the elevators to the rooms), I heard GVR was nice. So I booked it. Not only was there a separate hotel entrance from the casino (no smelly hair by the time I get to the room!), but the hotel was beautiful and super fancy! My husband and I wandered around on our last day, and consider our stay there to be part of the fun of our trip out there. I am seriously considering staying here on my business trips when I come out to work at the airport and strip - I'm not a fan of the Strip either and I think this hotel had a great mix of the luxury of the casinos and fun atmosphere without a lot of the business and hubbub of the Strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Had a great time. The resort has so much to do onsight. My partner and I hardly left the location during our NYE getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Very nice, friendly atmosphere away from the strip

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, relaxed but fun atmosphere.
Cons: We waited a terribly long time to get seated and then to get our drinks and food at the cafe on the 2nd floor.
Location: In a good spot near Lake Las Vegas in Henderson. Great shopping right across the street from the resort. It's a charming outdoor village feel.
Check-in staff were friendly and attentive and acted like they really wanted to do a good job. Gave us eye contact as they explained the amenities. Cleaning staff in the halls stopped to say hello and give a smile and it seemed sincere, not faked. Room was clean and very accommodating. Great pool. Overall a nice place away from the strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gym and pools are wonderful, Spa is creepy

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The gym, pools, and the beds.
Cons: (1) Fire the spa manager, (2) Focus staff on customer service, (3) Make rooms a great place to rest, (4) Make casino a healthier place to play
The gym is wonderful and is a great place to get in a good workout. The spa however is just too creepy for my taste with the staff too busy watching television to notice. The hotel rooms are out dated and have very thin walls where you can hear every conversation in the next room. Light coming under the door from the hallway and again from the exterior building lights getting pass the two windows shades makes it hard to get a good night sleep. The beds however are very comfortable. With the exception of the front desk and the in-room cleaning staff, customer service is not an area where this staff shines. The casino air system does not filter out the smoke making the gaming area too unhealthy for long-term game play. The food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Gigantic

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The room was large and quiet.
Cons: For a facility this huge, the smoke in the casino was overpowering. There are ventilation systems that whisk smoke away -- unfortunately, not here.
Location: All things Las Vegas.
If an enormous hotel/casino is what you like, this is the place for you. Low on charm but high on overblown fake flower arrangements and reproduction chandeliers, but clean, well-maintained, with a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Great hotel, very comfortable bed, very big room with king size bed. Our toilet stopped up twice and overflowed the bowl once with very small load it was trying to move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

My Great Escape

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The hotel was gorgeous, and so comfy like home. I will come back again. Send more discounts and promotion