Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Very overpriced, I would not stay there again.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the 2016 Multigun Nationals
The room cost about twice what it should have. Smelled like water damage. Bed was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Twin Lakes,WI

Border line

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a king size bed for the first two nights. We were surprised at the size of the room it was a little bit smaller and not as much space then what we were expecting. Our third night we stayed in a room with two queen sizes and this room was adequate and spacious. There were no microwaves or refrigerators which lead walking back-and-forth multiple times to the ice machine. In the king size room on one side of a wall it needed to be cleaned as it look like a previous guest had throw something against it. We notified the front desk so that the next guest would not see it. The entire hotel staff was nice and friendly but no one informed us the the pool was closed at this time after we were looking forward to having fun in the sun,that was disappointing. The wifi was a bit confusing it said free but when login on it said 4.95 per day. Never really found out of it was free or not. After staying 3 nights we find out after the fact that they had a rewards card. We travel a lot and use reward cards often and to find out we lost out on points for a three night stay was disappointing to us. Overall the location was good which is why we stayed at the Hampton Inn but was not our first choice. Our first choice was all booked. Breakfast was good lots of choices, showers were great. We had left a few items behind and they were fast to contact us regarding what was left. Overall we are on the fence to whether or not we would stay agan at this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topock, Az

Very Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The staff were great, but they had just remodeled the outside of the hotel and they left all the trash in the parking lot, the parking lot is very dark at night, our room window was broke alone with the window shade which in turn made for a very early morning when the sun came beaming in the wide open window, the air conditioner didn't work only the fan would work. Hopefully they get this straightened out as the staff was worth the stay despite the condition of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Casey from Seattle

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Came down from Seattle for Extreme Thing. The hotel staff was wonderful and pleasant in dealing with all our little issues (putting a note for late check in, making sure we wouldn't have preferred another room when we discovered we'd accidently been booked into an wheelchair accessible room, etc). Honestly, I wish I could have stayed longer than I did in such a wonderful and beautiful hotel. The one problem I had however, was finding the hotel. Due to how the roads are in that area, my GPS made us drive around the block 3 or 4 times before giving us the proper way. It was a very very minor inconvenience though and had little if any to do with the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

good hotel. location and access to sites was excel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Although the hotel location and staff were excellent, the thermostat in the room was off. At night when the it cooled off, we had to turn the heat up to 80 to get room comfort. The temp was 10 degrees colder than the hallway. other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

No mini refrigerator

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Nice hotel. Rooms r small. No refrigerator or microwave. I prefer holiday Inn eXpress if it's in the right location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet refuge from busy casinos.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Hampton should spend more money on building more sound proof walls. I could hear my neighbor sneeze etc.
Location: Proximity to shopping, restaurants, gas stations, exercise club, parks and Hoover Dam.
This hotel provides relief from busy casinos. It is well located for visiting nearby parks: Red Rock Canyon, Valley of Fire and Hoover Dam.
4 out of 5
by Jarrett from Fullerton

Getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Visited Red Rock Canyon,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Movin' On!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were moving out of Las Vegas and just needed a place to sleep and shower. The Hampton was great, as usual. Served a great breakfast.