Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The hotel was very good.If I world come back to Las Vegas I would stay here again.The beds were really comfortable along with the blankets, I loved the blankets. The bathroom was good too. The breakfast was really good. The swimming pool was big with the a waterfall. There was a hot tube too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel for those on a budget in LV.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great hotel and breakfast. Only 10 minutes walk from LV strip, tough job in 100 degrees, also not a great area for food and felt a bit unsafe, but we were in a group so we were OK. Also found other travellers who were doing the walk so walked across with them. Silly thing only found out parking is free in LV hotel car parks so used our car on last day to avoid the heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballymena UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Good location near the Strip
Cons: A more regular shuttle to and from the Strip
Location: Location is the best bit about the hotel with a free shuttle to and from the Strip, though as I have said maybe this particular shuttle could be maybe
As the title suggests this is a really good hotel. There is a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport every hour and a not so regular shuttle to and from the Strip. Swimming pool, though maybe a little on the cool side, is clean and well maintained. Also a nice hot tub. Good gym. Free coffee in the lobby 24/7. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast I found was excellent. The hot dish varied every day and was tasty. Choice of 3 cereals, toast, bagels, fruit, yoghurts, fruit juice....no complaints re the breakfast. Parking is free and there is a gas station right next door. The view from our hotel room was of some of the fancier and out of our budget hotels downtown. The hotel is situated near the Strip and although fairly near some main roads and junctions is surprisingly quiet. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.....AND its reasonably priced as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amargosa valley

Nice hotel close to the strip and freeway.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Helpful and polite and pleasant staff. Great breakfast small but adequate workout room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
A good room at a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Nice pool area, good breakfast, quite hotel in a busy city like Vegas- recommended especially for families.
Location: Las Vegas Blvd is only approx. 600 Yards away and the hotel is offering free shuttle.
Very helpful and friendly staff, nicce breakfast (probably the best out of 12 Hotels we have stayed) - we fully recommend Hampton Inn Tropicana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

So close to the Strip (via car)

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: So close to the Strip
Cons: toiletries
Location: For those coming from the east coast... try the in n out burger across the street! so good! :)))))))))))))))
It was an excellent-cheap place to stay at. We rented a car. The strip was literally 4 minutes away. If you are in Vegas to just party, this is the best deal for you. A place to crash after a night long partying. It's closest to treasure Island and in 'n out burger was right in front of the hotel (LOL bonus for me, I'm from the east coast) Breakfast was good. Just make sure you bring your own shampoo and soap. They use Neutrogena but for some reason it feels iffy. Trust me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vt

So much kindness

Posted Jun 17, 2015
the staff at this hotel are outstanding. I have never been treated so kindly at a hotel before I stayed here. I would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. See below.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room and a solid breakfast.
Cons: Reliability of services.
Location: Very good west side location.
We were on a business trip. Arrived at airport with time to check in and change for our afternoon client meeting. We were told to call upon arrival and a shuttle to the hotel will be available every twenty minutes or so. Upon arrival, we called and were told that the shuttle was stuck in traffic on the strip and it would be at least an hour before it could pick us up. A short taxi ride, and we arrived $30 poorer and ready to check in and go on our way. At this time we were told that they were having room key issues and we would have to wait an hour to check in. So, we changed our cloths in the public restroom and made our appointment. Our goal was to relax a few minutes in preparation, not hassle details. Business travelers beware. I am still planning to utilize their hospitality in the future. Plan accordingly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Angenehmes Hotel in Strip-Nähe

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Wir waren im Hampton Inn für 5 Nächte im Rahmen einer Rundreise.Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe vom Strip und ist von der Lautstärke her sehr ruhig. Das Hotel würde meiner Meinung nach mehr Sterne verdienen. Die Angestellten war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war sehr umfangreich und man konnte angenehm am Pool sitzen und frühstücken. Der kostenlose hoteleigene Shuttle fährt jede Stunde Richtung Strip (Ausstieg Hotel Tropicana) und zum Flughafen, allerdings hatten wir Probleme am Abend mit dem Shuttle zurück ins Hotel zu gelangen, da anscheinend beim Hotel Tropicana nur der Ausstieg ist und kein Einsteigen mehr (wir warteten ca. 1,5 Stunden und der Fahrer nahm uns nicht mit). Durch viele Brücken-Baustellen mussten wir zu Fuß einen Umweg von ca. 1 Stunden machen um wieder ins Hotel zu gelangen. Ansonsten würde ich das Hampton Inn sofort wieder buchen und kann es gut weiterempfehlen.