Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel, but well kept by the staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staf is excellent
Cons: Update the place
This Hampton Inn is well kept by the staff - although it's in need of some updating. The room is very comfortable and the staff keeps the rooms and other areas very clean. This hotel could use some TLC however. I had to have the front desk give me key cards 3 times because they wouldn't work - annoying when you come back late and have to again travel downstairs to get new key cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel 10minutes walk off the strip

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Comfy beds. Good breakfast. Good location
Location: 10 minute walk to the Strip and nearest casino is the Excalibur, t-mobile arena almost opposite the hotel. conveniece store directly next to hotel.
We stayed here in December. The hotel shuttle which collects you from the airport is really handy and easy to arrange. We arrived early, staff were accommodating and quickly arranged for our room to be cleaned as quickly as possible. The rooms are a little dated in decor however they are clean, well maintained with very comfy beds. The breakfast is a nice bonus with plenty to choose from, a great start to the day. Although we didn't use it there was a shuttle every hour to the strip, the walk is an easy one, maybe at night not if you are by yourself. We didn't have time to use the pool or jacuzzi however it was nice to know it was available. Staff were very friendly, safety deposit boxes were available and facilities to use a computer and printer for our return flight tickets. Overall a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very nice
Location: Las Vegas Strip within walking distance
Walking distance to the strip very nice and close Clean rooms and very quiet Great breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lad Vegas

I won't want to stay there

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Mate should have make sure coffee maker filter are there. Hair dryer is working
Location: Walking distance to the strip
Hair dryer not working Coffee maker with no filters Breakfast : food ran out and not replacing soon enough Outside of hotel, prostitute were walking around the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Peaceful and quiet location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location is close to the strip without being right in the middle of everything. The hotel was quiet an peaceful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated dated dated dated. Renovate this place!!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was next to In and Out
Cons: Desperately needs new beds/furniture/and TV's. Feels like 1974.
Friendly staff, dated hotel, non-walkable to the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Loved our room! it was perfect for our one night stay. We enjoyed the strip and it was really convenient. We didn't want to stay on the strip because of the craziness so this location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Nice off-strip hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel, cold A/C, good free breakfast & coffee. Would definitely recommend to a friend and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

l older hotel in reasonable location for strip

Posted Aug 21, 2016
beds were very small and uncomfortable, the bedroom was cramped, minimal views, bathroom floor was dirty. For the price of the room it was very disappointing, especially for this chain, insufficient keys at reception, hotel breakfast room cramped, wouldn't recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Low cost option to casino

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: free Wi-Fi, free parking, free breakfast, walking distance to MGM/New York/Trop/Excal intersection
offers shuttle service to airport - also a pretty good breakfast - also a In & Out across the street