Ratings based on 13,182 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Dirty, loud and far from the strip.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel was a let down; too far from the strip to walk, the strip shuttle ends at 5 pm, staff were less than friendly, especially the baggage staff. There was trash everywhere both inside and out, overflowing trash bins (some reaked of vomit), housekeeping neglected to give us fresh towels, glasses, etc each day. There are far better places to stay for the same price that are classier. Major disappointment though the music was awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

NOT family friendly, pools and spa not available.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Room decor is nice and so is the music playing at hotel.
Cons: Open all the pools until 10pm and make sure there is a spa available.
Arrived 2 hrs after check in and room still not ready, waited half hour and was given a room with a fresh soiled rug that had not been properly clean. At check in find out that 3 of the 4 pools are closed and the one open is only until sundown? with no spa. One must walk miles to your room, after walking through a smoked filled casino. Requested a refund for second night and lucky ran out of the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long check in lines

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Waited 30 Min's to check in. Then got a room with a view of the ac for my troubles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overbooked

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel overbooked and down graded my room with no reimbursement acted like they didn't care then triple charged my card for resort fees hotel attitude was sorry about your luck I will never stay again here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Perfect stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I had my reservations because of the resort fee, but after seeing the place and staying there is can understand. Everything under 1 roof. Beautiful, comfortable, clean, safe, organized, friendly stay. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location. Tea/coffee facilities in rooms. This is the only hotel I have ever been to in any country that does not provide this.
Cons: No smoking in the casino. Coming from a country where smoking is not permitted inside it was most unpleasant.
This is my first experience of a casino so initially found it quite overwhelming but soon got used to the noise mainly because I couldn't hear it in my room. Staff very efficient but I did feel that the food in the in-house convenience store exhorbitant, $ 3 for a small carton of milk. What's all that about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Like rock music ?

Posted Mar 25, 2017
If you like rock music, friendly staff, great restaurant variety and a few interesting shops including tattooist and fashion clothing, 20 minutes walk from the strip, clean rooms ( which are quiet, spacious and clean ) ...this is definitely for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Josh J, Hotel Management
Ady, Thank you for the very good review on Expedia for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for the positive comments about our rooms, restaurants, team members and rock star atmosphere. We strive to create one of a kind experiences for our guests. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you, Josh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Overpriced for what it is

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Prepare to pay handsomely (with a needless resort fee) for what is definitely a below par Las Vegas casino removed from the Strip. We stayed for the pool, and it wasn't even open during the week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Josh J, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Expedia. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay did not go as expected. We strive to create great one of a kind experiences, we apologize that we fell short of these standards during your stay. Thank you for being our guest and we hope this experience does not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Thank you, Josh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great room...nasty casino.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The room I had was exceptional...clean and very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. However, the casino was nasty. There was hardly anyone there as clearly people were going elsewhere to gamble, etc. It is nice that it's very close to the airport so only a $9 taxi ride each way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Typical Vegas casino/hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I had a king suite in the hrh tower. Was a great room with space to swing a cat. My only dislike was all rooms are able to be opened through your neighbours room even tho our side was locked every night people would be loud and rowdy and bang on the door.