Ratings based on 11,135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coral springs, Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Love it and the view of the room was spectacular and the bed so comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for people into Rock and Roll

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Good music good room slots very tight foods good but no buffet and expensive eat out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel, lots of music history.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Awesome pool (too bad it wasn't open), but the casino is small with minimal options (less ways to win). I'd stay there again, but I wouldn't gamble there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

More of a hotel for conventions then a vacation.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Casino slots are tight and it was pretty much empty on the floor the whole time I was there. The rewards on players card might as well not exist. The beds were nice and gave a good nights sleep. The highlight of the stay was an amazing meal at culinary dropout. The wait staff completed a fantastic meal experience. Next time I will stay at planet Hollywood or the cosmopolitan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The food, the atmosphere, the bathtub!!
Cons: Put an actual refrigerator in the room instead of just a minibar.
Location: Location was exactly what I thought it would be. Close to the strip, but not overwhelmingly busy. Area seemed safe.
I was skeptical about staying here, but my stay was fantastic. From the time I dropped my car off with the valet, until I checked out - it was wonderful! The employees are polite and helpful, the room was gorgeous, and all the restarants were delicious. I was only there for two days, but I'd move in if I could!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highlight of hotel was the service

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: service was excellent
Cons: hotel needs to be refurbished.
Location: hotel is near airport and a short shuttle ride to strip (or short 1-mile walk). some shops nearby.
Best are part of this hotel was the staff. Good service at restaurants, bars and check-in. Food was good at Pink Taco as were drinks at bars. Pool looked very nice though closed. The hotel is starting to show it's age. Carpets are worn, walls need painting, furniture needs new upholstery. Time for an overhaul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: Newer bath towels would be greatly appreciated. The towels were clean but worn out.
The location of the hotel is very convenient and easy access. The overall interior design was very interesting. I spent so much time looking at all the guitars and memorabilias on the wall and the restaurants and shops were very nice. The staff are friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Josh J, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the perfect review on Expedia for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our legendary music memorabilia. Many of our guests enjoy our hotels location in proximity to McCarren International Airport and world famous Las Vegas Strip. Thank you for the positive comments about our restaurants and shops. We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and provide them with a high level of service. Your patronage is very much appreciated and we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice Hotel next strip

Posted Feb 2, 2016
You have everything in the Hotel. Shop and parking is free
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Josh J, Hotel Management
yes, Thank you for the perfect review on Expedia for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We strive to create one of a kind experiences for our guests and create lasting relationships with our guests. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great time. Great vibe. Great staff. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Josh J, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the perfect review on Expedia about the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our resort. Like you, many of our guests enjoy our rock star atmosphere. We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and provide them with a high level of service. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Loud hotel close to nothing, not family friendly.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The room were big, so we had room to make a bed up on the floor, when a rollaway was denied.
I booked two rooms at the Hard Rock, was really disappointed with both rooms, one room had a broken TV, a light that flickered when on, that was really annoying. Dirty hand prints in the shower area, gross. The other room was not much better. The room was beat up, dirty, old, and noisy. MAJOR construction was going on right outside our window. We had to drive everywhere.