Ratings based on 13,332 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great first stay in LV

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The Hard rock is a really nice place to stay. We had a really great time. Our first night we were upgraded to a room with a better view however it was in the smoking section and we the smell of cigarettes from next door was so think, it woke me out of my sleep. The front desk were so nice and accommodating. They changed our room with no problem. The rehab pool was being renovated while we were there but the other pools were open which was good. It was a sort cab ride from the strip and shopping. I recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, NC

Nice place

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was my 1st time in Vegas, but not my last. The parking is a little difficult at 1st but once we figured it out it was not too bad... I give this place a double thumbs up!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room service staff were amazing and kind, check-in staff...not so much. Checking in at the Hard Rock is a lot like going to the Post Office - there will be several staff members behind the counter, but only one or two working despite the long lines. One female worker was joking with the manager with her cell phone while we all stood there waiting like idiots. Other than that, rooms were squeaky clean, and the beds were wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city , KS

Great staff an services but a few problems.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We had a hotel suite and the furniture was chipped and scratched all over. It devalued the room image for me and my girl friend. Well designed but old furniture doesn't look appealing. Bright side great staff everywhere and that was the deal breaker. We would come back again because the service the things to do for fun outside the hotel was worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
2nd time a guest, great experience...........................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Josh J, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the excellent review on Expedia for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. We strive to create one of a kind experiences for our guests. Your continued patronage is very much appreciated and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you, Josh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Had a great first visit!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was our first visit to Las Vegas and it was a great one! The hotel is a little bit off the strip but no more than a 10 min car ride. The staff was friendly and offered upgrade promotions. We stuck with th standard room and it was very clean, accomodating, and had a door that opened up if you wanted some fresh air. We loved the celebrity memorabilia through out the hotel! Would definitely book again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Nice resort hotel, but too far from the Las Vegas

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff; bell staff, lounge waitress and restaurant bartenders were excellent in hospitality. We ate at the Pink Taco several times.
Cons: I would build a new property on the Vegas strip and sell off this property. It is very "dated" and didn't live up to other Hard Rock properties.
Location: Walking from this property to the Vegas Strip was a little scary. The property is surrounded by homeless people and drud addicts. Don't walk at night.
I've stayed at several Hard Rock Hotels before and this is why I chose this hotel chain. I was disappointed with this property. The building is very dated compared to the hotels on the Vegas strip. When we arrived on 4/20/17, we were told the the Rehab Pool was closed for the week and that other pool areas and facilities were closed off to hotel guests. A large group (Sony) had reserved most of the property and the amenities. The pool area was a big disappointment and the Culunary Dropout restaurant and pool area were closed off on Sunday for a private party for the Sony group. We paid a lot for our weekend vacation, but only received half of the resort...very disappointed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Unfortunately, I would not stay at this property in Las Vegas again, since it is too far from the Vegas strip and Fremont Ave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hard Rock from thurs-sun

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We just got home from the hard rock last night. The hotel itself is very nice. Pros-large pool with friendly wait staff, comfy beds, good food choices. Cons-only one entrance into the pool which is fricken far, they change the roles everyday for what you can and what you can not bring into the pool area, the Rehab pool was closed the whole time for a special function where we never seen one person there, we weren't able to get into our room until 4pm which I know is common but a huge pain when you fly in at 10am, and the smoke smell is out of control. Once again I know that's common in Vegas but if you aren't use to it it's very over powering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Awesome just the mini bar is weight sensitive so make sure you don't move anything but that's it its nice everyone was helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Josh J, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the excellent review on Expedia for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are delighted to hear that you had an awesome stay at our resort. Thank you for the positive comments about our team members, we strive to provide a high level of service for our guests. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you, Josh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere and music they pump in is great. Extremely fast and easy check in/out.
Cons: They need to upgrade the Casino Tower rooms.
Location: It is a fair hike off the strip but a quick uber ride, or if you have a car, ample free parking and self parking, you don't have to use Valet.
We were booked for 6 nights, the first room we were given was awful, the bed was worn and slanted, we overlooked a rooftop with lights shining in the windows, the shower was too short for my husband (6'3) so didn't fit in it (Casino Tower) I went to the front desk and the girl was extremely understanding and nice, we were upgraded to the HRH tower which is all suites. The room we were given was fabulous, corner room overlooking mountains and the strip. The staff is all friendly, every time you see someone they smiled and said hello. Excellent service. Whats there not to love about a hotel that is all rock'n roll?! Not to mention Pink Taco is also there, win win!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Josh J, Hotel Management
Tina, Thank you for the excellent review on Expedia for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the upgrade. Thank you for the positive comments about restaurant Pink Taco, our team members, and rooms in the HRH Tower. We strive to create one of a kind experiences for our guests and provide them with a high level of service. We are pleased that you, like many of our guests enjoy our rock star atmosphere. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you, Josh