Ratings based on 7,563 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The staff was great and Loved the location . Loved the fact that the parking fee was included in the room rate. The shower curtain smelled Extrememy Foul and the heating and air unit was extremly loud. Over all the room was comfortable .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Stayed Over New Years

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: location. Fulton st. café.
Cons: Employee attitude.
Location: Go to the Linq or Mirage for fun.
Maids missed our room twice. Bartender argued with my wife. Drink prices varied based on the bartender.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure you book the "updated room"

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We checked into our room at Harrah's in Las Vegas on Dec. 29 and this is by far the worst room I have ever stayed in. We stayed in a "strip view Mardi Gras tower" room. There was a dirty towel in the bathroom; tape holding the pictures together; mold in the bathroom; cracks in the ceiling; broken floor tiles; lights out in the bathroom; the bathroom light flickers 15 times before it clicks on; the bathroom faucet is falling apart and rhe bathroom faucet is broken and jagged at the bottom. This room is really a safety hazard. We have complained to the front desk but we were told we got the room we booked and there is nothing else available. Our "view of the strip" is the backside of the building with the mirage on one side. The pictures in the website show nice updated rooms, not this motel 6 we are staying in. $36 a day resort fee for wifi that does not work in my room. We will never be back to this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Remodel
we have stayed at Harrahs many times in the past. It is in bad need of remodeling. Carpet in halls is taped with duct tape.They did away with coffee pots in the rooms,put tvs in the bathroom that do not work.Check in was disorganized and long wait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd, Australia

Used to be a good hotel. Now very run down.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Check in was lack lustre, tried to put us in a smoking room with two beds, obviously booking was for non smoking with a king. Gym was not operational - yet still charged full resort fees. Very disappointed, won't be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Old, outdated.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Lighting in both rooms, add single serve coffee pot, eliminate facility fee.
I complained about how dark the room was - couldn't even see to put on makeup. No in-room coffee, no makeup mirror, spotty Internet. Used to stay here. Not anymore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thats why its cheap

Posted Jan 1, 2017
You get what you pay for. I understand the rule, but just never thougt it could be this bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock,Texas

Terrible stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We were put on the dog floor without knowing. The lady at the keyoz machine didn't give us an opportunity to get in line to get our room. 1st night was a night mare. We were put in a netter room.after we complainthe next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: New express check in/out is pretty good.
Cons: Remodel is needed for this hotel.
Hotel rooms are old and outdated. Carpets need to be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2016
1st day no heat, fixed immediately. 5the day problem with door jam causing door not to open. Took 3 calls to get fixed. Was given 2 credits but they weren't reflected on bill.