Ratings based on 18,952 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winfield, IL

Good location but outdated

Posted Apr 22, 2018
We reserved a king size bed and they did not have any left. They said Expedia over sells this type room. There was no refrigerator or coffee pot in the room. The pool had a limited amount of free chairs, then they had numerous overpriced loungers that not many people used because they were too overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Room was small and could have used a good vacuuming. We were just above the roof full of air conditioners which was very noisy all night. We switched rooms and upgraded to a small suite. Cost an extra $300.00 but was worth it. Suite was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Our room was noisy. The water HVAC system is noisy. Constant running water sound in room. Appreciated the security at the room elevators. No place to get cheap quick food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 21, 2018
We stayed in the Valley Tower, Very Nice, Room was clean. Please watch your bill there were extra charges on it. The front desk was very good, they removed them with no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Had a very nice stay at Harrah's. The room was clean and comfortable. Went during the week so had a low room rate. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo Australia

Great value base smack in the middle of the Strip

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: Most of the staff were excellent, location can't be beaten. Nice rooms without being super luxury, however clean, well appointed and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast deal at Starbucks is kinda crappy. Long lines, drinks limited to tea or coffee. They make you produce photo ID
Location: It's right in the middle of the strip..just stand there a few minutes and a good time will find you!
Very warm friendly greeting after 30+ hours traveling was much appreciated. Nice and spacious room with view over the Mirage volcano, Floor to ceiling windows, and very quiet. It's a big resort with many eating options including a food hall and several restaurants and bars. The only (minor) downside was the included breakfast at Starbucks. Long lines each day, and if you don't drink tea or coffee, then "No drink for you!". Even though I had $18.00 credit per day for breakfast, Orange Juice was not included.... Otherwise, I would definitely stay again, (lose the breakfast deal) quite impressed with the property itself, and 99% of the staff. I am a travel agent and will certainly recommend this place to my clients seeking maximum bang for their bucks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Door to our room wouldn’t shut properly and it was reported to hotel staff twice. Two jewelry bags were stolen from our room. Hotel staff was very rude about the incident and not helpful at all. Police were notified and hotel staff became even less helpful once that happened. Staff acted like this happened all the time and were very aloof. On top of this we never received any housekeeping for the entire 3night stay even though we requested it every single day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early morning noise

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Harrahs is great central location on strip. Stayed here recently for a couple of nights as well as last night. Drawback is noisy people 2.30 am, next lot 3 am. Have been awakened in early hours by this type of noise each time I have stayed here. No apparent quiet time 10 pm - 7 am in areas with rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burleson, TX

Close to Everything on the Strip

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: The location and the bartenders.
Cons: Coffee makers in rooms, maybe mini fridges, too.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
We had a nice stay at Harrah's in April 2018 to celebrate my mom's 80th birthday. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would have liked to have had a coffee maker in the room. Going downstairs to get coffee was a bummer. I know most people in Las Vegas smoke, but it would be nice to have more non-smoking casino areas. The bartenders at the bar near Starbucks were very nice- shoutout to Tommy, Larry and Greg! This is a very reasonably priced hotel close to everything on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrahs

Piano Bar was terrific

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Love the Piano Bar, it was so much fun ! Definately a great time.