Ratings based on 17,774 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Location is perfect! Walk outside and look up!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: We stayed in Valley Tower and it was beautiful. There was a vanity and mirrors on nearly every wall.
Cannot wait to go back! Harrah's location is perfect. It's in the middle of the strip. Majority of the things we did were within walking distance! Uber pickup wasn't complicated either. Awesome time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watts

Small room but in the heart of the strip

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Our room was very small but we wasn't in it long enough to care. They don't tell you this but you also have to pay a resort fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very nice don't smell like cigarettes I like that but need more food choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale, az

Parking mishaps

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Will never stay at a strip hotel again. Out of state travelers have to pay to park. Ridiculous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YVR

horrible.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pictures showed their newly renovated rooms, but they stuck us in the area that hadn't been renovated and the room was dark, grimy, bathroom smelled like mildew, there was a constant strong smoke smell coming from the vent.. it was such a disappointment. They wouldn't switch our room for the smell, they only would come and spray an air freshener even though we paid for a non smoking room.. the pillows were lumpy and old, the bedding had blood stains on it. We also went through a huge nightmare trying to add another name to the room which should have been simple
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kansas city

good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The express lane needs more people to help get people thru the line. Registration could have more people at the busy times.
Location: A few fast food restaurants right by front door of hotel. Food prices were comparable to home.
close to a few fast food restaurants but hotel has long lines to wait in for registration. Once you are initially checked in, you have to wait in the express lane for anything else. The line is long and slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Cheapest hotel on the main strip

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I would not stay here again. Not worth the 500plus tax for 2 nights. The bathroom light flickered and made noise while on. The room was muggy the whole time the carpet felt damp as well as the towels. The air worked when it wanted to. The check in lady was rude when I had concerns about the 100 dollar deposit on top of the resort fee that I was not expecting to pay. They gave me the option of house cleaning to clean the room and change the bedding or a 10 a day food/credit like I think I'm paying a lot for 2 night stay I think so should get both!? So lesson here is pay extra money to stay in a better and more decent resort on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Love the central location. Reasonable priced rooms that are newly renovated. Good hotel food options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrash

Worst experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I always go to vacaciones at vegas and never had this problem with other hotels unfortunately this time I stay at harrahs I wait long to get my room I didn't have housekeeping no clean towel very bad service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Only issue was the express check in did not work.